BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 673 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(461)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    I dont know...

    Should i get this book?

    13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Anymonous

    I think the percy jackson books are better based on greek mytholgy the got lits of facts wrong zeus and hades and posidon are all bros try rick riordans percy jackson way better based on facts and action

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    I guess its okay

    This book is barely interesting and i love greek mythology! I do recomend this book and yes i have read it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    YUCK

    Too girly!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Percy jackson is way better

    : (

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    To below

    Percy Jackson isn't violent! And Percy Jackson is way more accurate than this series will ever be!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Percy jacksons better this sucks

    Its just a copycat about greek mytholigy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Athena

    Hi. If you're out there, Aphrodite, Artemis,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Why the &%$@

    Why the &%$@ do they mack thsese books

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Hb Not good

    Not goo d

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Insulting

    Being parcially Greek i think tjis book is an insult to my heritage. I do not believe in the greek gods but my great grandmother still does. She hates these books but she likes the percy jancks and the olypian series and the the series aftrer that the heros of olympus by R Riordan. Thoses are good books. These suck

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    GO ATHENA!!! I have not read the book but I think I will like it :)

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Stupid

    Why read it if the facts r wrong i read the book it is a good book but if u dont get any thing out of the book WHY READ IT !!!!!!!

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Go read a real book

    This "book" is so bad it belongs in the trash category

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    This is a good book so far. I am on page 19.

    Athena the brain

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Question

    How many pages??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    How

    Vs xfvjur

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Stupid

    I HATE THE BOOK AND THE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    This is how many pages are in this book

    67 pages are in this book might as well be a sample finished it in one day not even a day it took me 2hours

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Facts wrong

    Arent zeus and hades and posidon supposed 2 be brothers? Come on people youve got your facts wrong

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3