Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 674 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(461)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Do Not Read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is bad. I am doing a report in Latin class and thought, "why not check it out? It has info on the gods and it's girly." Turns out I made a very bad mistake. But I did find a really good book- series actually, that I find much better. It's called percy jackson. Read it instead! All in all, this is a pretty bad book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    not worth

    I paid $5.99 for this,and I only got 67 pages. totally not fair. was a good book, but not 6 bucks worth

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Ummmmm

    Percy jackson is better. No offense. :/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Kick off

    A great kick off to an average series. It is a good idea, but not good quality.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Goddess Girls

    Goddess Girls is mildly entertaining but wildly inaccurate as relates to Greek mythology. If you know ANYTHING about the actual myths, reading these will provoke more frustration than anything else. If you want to read inaccurate fluff with a loose backround in classical mythology, read Goddess Girls. Otherwise, I'd recommend Percy Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Lady M

    I would go with someone in between.
    (Never heard of this book)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Lexii

    Not 2 great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Umm

    I havent even read it.
    What?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    ?

    Alia didn't say how good the book was. I'll ask my mom if she'll get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Noclu

    I have no clue wat this book is abiut but, i read the sample and it is really good, so yeah

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    I do nnot like this book.

    This book is boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2