Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 675 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(461)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Questioning?

    Is it like the Percy Jackson series? Or is it all girly with only the goddesses as the main characters? When I think of greek gods and goddesses i think of action! Lets hop this book haas action..............

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good Book for fantasy lovers

    If u luv fantasy u will luv this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great Book

    I read this book and it's great. In the beginning, it has a few glitches but then it gets better. I feel like the author of this book should AT LEAST introduce Athena before jumping right in. That makes it confusing. Other than that, the book is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Ok trial but it coould have been better

    I had no clue if atena was goddess or a human when she found out zeus was her dad. IT'S SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CONFUSING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Any way, good trial.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Godess girls

    Its a good book but it needs to be longer. It took me about 1 hour to read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    So good!

    I loved thhis book! But if your looking for greek facts this isn' t the book for you!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    To i am on my period

    U spelt friend wrong u forgot the e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Okay book

    The begining was confusing but other wise okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Answer

    Quiet and shy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Llauren

    Popular guy because he probly knows how to talk to girl better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Short

    Its inly 67 pages but pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Not bad

    Hey! Zeus aint just athenas dad. Hes artemiss and persephones too. Athena never crushed on anybody. And i dont think pandora got the gift of curiosity.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Hmmm

    Should I get this book? I don't know. I'm debating on it. Is this book good? Someone please write a review. I got the sample, it's good. Someone please write how long the book is. Thanks!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great from just the sample

    I read the book yet.but i am sure its going to be great just from the sample.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Cool, needs more development.

    It needs more adjectives, and more character development, and personally, i think theeny and poseidon should be together.
    Great book any way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Pies

    I read the sample, i think athena over reacted a little. It was a pretty good sample. I am going to get it from the library instead. I also recommend the sisters grimm series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Great book

    The book was awesome i really loved it even though i'm 10 yr old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Myhumanities teacher these books.At first i thought learning all about greek mythlogy was going to be boring but it is really fun. This book is about Athena and when she first leaves Earth and goess to MOA (mount olympus academy)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Good book

    Love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Pretty good

    Kinda wrong about the mythology like wasent posiden zuses brother. But other than the famaly tree its a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5