Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 682 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(467)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Mythnerd says

    Great book, brings characters to life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    It sounds like a good book

    I now I have not read the book but from the comments about it it sounds like a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    FUN

    It was okay i guess

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    It's grat for peopel that like greek miths but this is more girly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Awesome

    I think this book is really good! It was really cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    great

    i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Too short

    Super duper dhort quick readers good luck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Pretty good

    Short but is very intresting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A good read but finished quickly

    Not a book for quick readers great for 8 yo's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    great for ages 7-9

    this book has a lot of ancient egyptian things in it. it also has name like athena and zues. highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Ok not great

    I read it and so did some of my friends we all agreed it was a little odd But other than that it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    not the best but close

    its not the best one in the series but u should read it to start off so read it 1st

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    intresting

    athena has a talent......LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    loved it!!

    everyone should read it! i have all of them out of all this is the one u wanna read! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    hi

    good book lllllllllllooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Athena The Brave

    So cool! I've read all the Goddess Girl books.I even bought them on my nook color.Oh and i think the best book is persephone the phonie.Ok bye people going to sleep got a test tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    awesome!

    this book is great you should realy read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    pros and cons

    i think that this book is great, especially if ur really into mythology. however this book is not accurate. metis was a titan and was not a fly. still you should read the book, its wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    great

    it was a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    AWESOME

    Ive read books that talk about. romance and diaries and (popular) cheerleaders but ive never read one that is so interesting but still is educational.Of course in history about medusa and triton and the gods and goddesses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5