Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 671 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(462)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 460 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Perfect for my 10-year-old

    What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    highly recommended

    it helps kids understand the trojan war and all the gods but takes out the boring and puts a little fun in it so it is interesting. if you are trying to teach gods and trojan war use this book it helps!

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Goddess girls

    These books are awesome! Some facts should be diffrent other than that its a good series

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Best first book when i want it to be. Cool.

    Great starting book. Anyone will want to read it. It is all about the Greek Godesses when they are young girls.i don't want to tell you anymore, but it is a great book to read for fantisy lovers.You gotta love this series. There is only a bit of love, but it is NOT a love story. OPPS! I TOLD YOU MORE ABOUT THE STORY.Sorry. No more.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I think it is a really neat book

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Athena tha brain

    Athena the brain is awesome even though i am eleven i stiill love this book. I had downloaded it for some little girls that i babysit and i had to read it to themm because they are both to young to read it. So anyway when i read it to them i started to like the book. So i started to read if on my own a my house and i figured out that i like it. I defenently recommend this book to any body. I hope yiu enjoy it

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Go goddesses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think this book was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! It takes the life of someone in school but adds a twist to it. I would definatly pick this as a favorite! I <3 this!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Athena, meet your new friend, amazing!

    Funny, awesome, and educational. I like it. :)

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Athena the Brain

    smart and down-wright halarious!!!!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Awesome so cool Athena the Brain

    Awesome so cool must read GO ATHENA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Athena is my fav goddess .

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Domino

    Should i read it?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    A

    Awesome book ,(hi emmy)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Awsome

    I just started this book and its really good. Better than my other books I have. Tell me if I should get the next one after I finish.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    Awesome!

    I love how its the greek gods young! Its so cool! :) i loved it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good book... but there is better.

    This series is good but they gotta get their facts straight... i mean, aren't posieden and zues bros?? i think that this author did very poor research on these books... over all they r good.. but if u want straight facts and a great plot, try the percy jackson series, by rick riordan...

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Omg i love this book

    Its so interesting i was not able remove mybl eyes from the pages

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Extravagant job

    The goddess girl series is a great way to express and relate to girls like us. I am so glad that the author spent her fime writing this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    OH PICK ME!!!!!TAP ME!!!!!!PICK ME!!!!!!!

    If you havent read any of my reviews i have to tell you i like alot
    Of greek myth stuff like percy jackson!! This was the very first book i was really intrested in, ive reread the whole sereis then i got into percy jackson laghed i so hard when i figured out Athena(percy jackson version)didnt like percy!!!Oh and when Posieden(percy jackson version)was kissing MEDUSA :O in ATHENA'S chruch thingy!!!!!But any ways READ THIS BOOK!!!!
    IT'S A AMAZING!!!!!!
    From
    CriticReader

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Athena the Brain!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME BOOK!!! 100% AWESOME!!!!(even if they got the mythology wrong). It's worth the money. Anybody can enjoy it.




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    AWESOME BOOK!

    Anyone think that Athena looks like ally dawson from austin and ally?

    Overal great book! I reconmend it to any readers that like greek mythology and fiction!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 460 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23