Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 672 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(460)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 460 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Clever as Athena

    Athena is the new goddess at her school. From friends to enemys to unpredictible godboys can she handle the drama.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Don't buy

    This book is amazing! The plot really drew me in and I couldn't stop reading it. I know there are a lot of wrong facts but because the story line is so capturing it doesn't really matter, just don't use it for a school report! ;)

    The only reason I say not to buy it is because you can get this book for free at a library instead of wasting your money here. But if you want your own permanent copy, go ahead and buy it! You will love it no matter how you read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    In love with this series

    If I ever need a good book to read by the fireplace, this is it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Goddess girl fan

    I loved it it was not a wast of time at all i actully could not reading it even at bed time so if i were you i would at least give it a shot see if you would like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    I love the goddess girl series. There so fresh and fun . They are very interesting. This one is an excellent first book. You must read it . :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great like the best

    I've only read the sample and i feel in love with it and am totally going to buy the full version.................. LOL.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    IT IS SO COOL

    I think the book totally rocks it is such a fun and interesting book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    AWSOME

    That was the best book ever it made me feel like a goddess girl! But what ever happenn to Medusa did she get out? And will Pallas be in the second book?!?!?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Great ,awesome,fantastick

    Well im 8 and i loved it took me a few days and i love it lolololol

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Awsome

    This is the best to me you should read it if you like greek motholgy or something like percy jackson but i know you will like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    wonderistic

    a book for girls7+

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing

    it was the most enchanting book in the world one of the best i can't wait to read another book in the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Awsome Series!

    I have read the whole series and it is really good. If young girls are interested in greek mythology then you should defedentally read it! It is not super into the acual mythology itself but it workes it in in some ways. But if you are a boy i would suggest percy jackson over this. I am a girl and i got really into this and percy jackson so they would both be good for anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Love it

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Best book

    This is better then Percy Jackson!!!!!!!!!!!!!





    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Awsome girl

    I was inlove when i first saw this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Ava

    I dont care. If he likes me then its all good. If not then he must be blind or dense. Probably blind, the only person that is that dense is Keseanna Mathews. (Im just kidding. YOU know i love you....no homo. Actually i hate the phrase no homo. Just the fact that i have to say it so people dont get the wrong idea annoys me.)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Great book

    I love all of the goddess girl books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Athena the Brain Athena the Braun

    Awesome book very interesting! READ IT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 460 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 23