Customer Reviews for

Athena the Proud (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Awsam

    Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddddddddd!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Awesome Book12

    Long time no see! Hi it's Hillary Brandy with a new question. But before we begin I would like you guys to go check out the gone series and go to the reviews of the first book called 'Gone'. Then scroll down an awful lot until you come to a review called Cherrystorm. Click it and now you've find my sister's (Harper Brandy) poll! Now for the question: What career do you want or you already possess? Why do you want that career or what made you want the career you have now? This book is really good and is for sure FIVE STARS! It is great to reunite with the characters again after so long of waiting for the book to come out! The plot was really interesting and I cant wait fof the next!!! By the way, I woke up extremely early this morning so I could read this book! Im a loyal fan! Yippee! Next in Iris the Colorful when it comes out in August.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    The godess girl books r awesome

    When i start to read a godess girl book i end up reading the whole thing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    How old are they????

    I think they're 12 or 13. P.S. Apollo is hot :) Unicorns rule!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    :():

    LEVEL OF ARROWS

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Anonymous

    It us nice and so good!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Amazing

    Amazing....just amazing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Astara

    Probably singing, acting, or writing. I enjoy those things.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Answer

    A singer/songwriter, an actress, or a special education teacher.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2015

    Toawesome book13 ive always wanted to be a pilot

    -

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2015

    Well,

    With the rest of eternity you have left you could, make a skyscraper that touches heaven? But that would take to the end of time and are'nt there other, better things that you would like to do. Like, love your family or tend to a happy farm? Just think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2015

    Janett Briling (please read.)

    I am Janett Briling, 21 year old reporter of Utah. I have a list of questions for youth. If you want your name in other books and in the Utah Times magezine and possibly in the national online news, answer these easy questions. What state do you live in? Are your parents together? Are you happy? Has there been any serious news around where you live? Is anyone of your family members an alcholic? What is your name? How old are you? What is your favorite saying? What one thing you wish to tell the world? Do you have siblings? What important things has happened to you in the last month? And last, what is your email so we may email you updates? Please respond and write on the top, Top news. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

        

        

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    To awesome book 12

    I would love to be a vet. I am not afraid of snakes spider etc. Also, my neighbor said and shes an adult and her daughter is my age, and i quote to another neighbor, " if Catherine does not become a vet.......... well........ i dont kniw what she will do because her job nessecarily has to be with animals"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2014

    Akira

    I want to be an author because I love to write books, poems, and essays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Nonsense!!!!!!

    The three eldest gods might be the same age, so why in heck Zeuz the principal? Poseiden and Hades are in the school they look like TEENS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Oh hey fuck ya

    This is an absolute dissapointment to Greek Mythology! The Titans were the eldest race of beings born to Gaea and Ouranos. Ouranos detested all his children, but mainly the Hekatoncheires and Elder Cyclopes(due to their ugliness). Ouranos threw them into the deep, dark abyss of Tartarus. Gaea mourned them so she forged a scythe and told her remaning children to take it to defeat Ouranos and free their brothers. Kronos, the youngest Titan, accepted. As the youngest, Kronos was initially ignored by his parents. He used dirty tactics in wrestling matches with his older brothers, earning his nickname, the "Crooked One". Oceanus, the oldest Titan, refused. Kronos then convinced his other brothers to hold down Ouranos in exchange for the four corners of the earth. He ambushed Ouranos and brutally cut him to pieces. After this, Kronos threw Ouranos' genatalia into the sea, to insult Oceanus for not helping wih the murder. The Titans then became rulers of the universe and Kronos was named king. Kronos kept his promise to Gaea and freed his brothers. The Hekatoncheires and Elder Cyclopes built Kronos a palace on Mount Othrys. But he grew tired of them, so he chained them, and threw them back to Tartarus, guarded by Kampe. Atlas became his General. His siblings never visited and Kronos knew this was because they secretly feared him. Kronos decided not get married in fear of his father's words. But when he saw his siblings happy with their kids, this depressed him. He fell madly in love with his sister Rhea and married her to better his personality. During his reign, Kronos grew cold and arrogant. As the Lord of Time, he traveled the world, delighted in speeding it up, watching plants and animals wither up and die. When Kronos had his first child, Hestia, he tried to be a good father. But when he recognized as more beautiful and advanced than a Titan, in his extreme fear and paranoia, he swalled her whole. The same with his other kids: Demeter, Hera, Hades, and Poseidon. When Rhea had her sixth child, Zeus, she hid him in a cave on Mount Ida in Crete. She gave Kronos a rock wrapped in swaddling clothes instead. Zeus grew to manhood & gained a position as his father's cupbearer. He danced, told "satyr jokes", and invited all the Titans to eating & drinking contests. Zeus then gave Kronos a mixture of mustard and nectar, which made him regurtitate his older siblings. The gods declared war on their father, escaping to Zeus' home cave on Mt Ida. They then went down to Tartarus, where their uncles( the Hundred-Handed Ones and Cyclopes )made them the Master Bolt, Trident, and Helm of Darkness. Zeus killed Kampe, Poseidon broke the chains, and Hades led them all out threw the Underworld. The Titanomachy lasted ten years. At first, the Ttitans had the upper hand as they were more experienced with weapons, but the gods soon learned how to fight. The gods then decided to storm Mount Othrys from Olympus. The Hekatoncheires and Cyclopes threw boulders, Poseidon caused earthquakes, and Hades sneaked through and stole their weapons. Zeus' Master Bolt struck Mt Othrys and toppled Kronos from his throne. Hyperion, Iapetus, Koios, and Krios were thrown into Tartarus and Atlas was condemned to hold the sky on his shoulders for eternity. Zeus then took his father's scythe and cut him into thousands of pieces, casting them into Tartarus. The brothers then drew lots to divide the world. Zeus got the sky, Poseidon the sea, and Hades the Underworld.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    GirlyGirl

    I would love to have a career in art and fashion design. I'm big into artistic designing, and l love fashion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    To below

    I respect your opinion but i dont think hes hot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    To below

    APOLLO is so HOT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2