Customer Reviews for

The Athenian Constitution

Average Rating 3.5
( 5633 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2940)

4 Star

(244)

3 Star

(168)

2 Star

(118)

1 Star

(2163)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 5633 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 282
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2015

    Cypher - All. Ok so my da<_>mn tablet broke and I am cu

    Cypher - All.



    Ok so my da&lt;_&gt;mn tablet broke and I am currently unable to speak to you guys. I'm using a computer and will do my best to speak with anyone today if you want but Rayne you need to tell Max that I won't be on for a while. and if Sun ever gets back on then you know to tell her to go to our book. As for the rest of you, I hope you all have a great time while I'm gone. PS ~ Rayne, keep this place in order so that I have something to look forward to when I come back.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    the athenian constitution

    the athenian constitution was very interesting as part of a study of the history of democracy as it unfolded in ancient greece. some may be disappointed that a morjority amoung 5000 was the penultimate achievement rather than a vote of the general population, yet i believe for it's time this was quite an achievement. the ebb and flow of democracy across centuries in ancient greece is chronicled along with brief descriptions of athens great leaders and their defining issues. my greatest disappointment with the book was it's brevity and i found it quite a short read. for any one concerning themselves with the history of democracy this is a must read.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Cypher ~ ALL CAMPERS OF AC It has come to my attention that the

    Cypher ~ ALL CAMPERS OF AC

    It has come to my attention that there is talk of wars and rebellions. As far as wars, anyone who participates in an attack against another camp speaks for themselves only and not the camp as a whole. As far as rebellions, anyone found participating in any rebellious acts will be immediately and forcefully removed from the camp. Anyone found with the conspiracy to rebell will suffer the same fate. This camp will not fall to a couple of ragtag self obsessed idiots that can't let go of the past. We will be organizing a camp militia to keep peace and order. Anyone who wishes to join this militia can talk to me to see if they meet the requirements. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Calla

    *she slips her arms around Rayne's shoulders in a constricting embrace from behind, lifting him up so his feet dangle a few inches from the ground.* Enough with depressing break-ups and empathetic urges.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *watches everyone yawning*

    Noah : *watches everyone yawning*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *drops in*

    Noah : *drops in*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : It means you can control people so you swaggier than ever

    Noah : It means you can control people so you swaggier than everuone. (rather than me)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : oh sh.it. i accidently called Nola her...corrects- him* (

    Noah : oh sh.it. i accidently called Nola her...corrects- him* (*ignores the question* pledge alliencas tp always ignore wuestions because they hard to answer*)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah to NOla (hold uo. where you going? dont quit) *holds her ba

    Noah to NOla (hold uo. where you going? dont quit) *holds her back from leaving the room*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : (i dont know lol) what shall we do..hmm..*looks at cato*

    Noah : (i dont know lol) what shall we do..hmm..*looks at cato* (lets do somethinh to him,, you know what im sayin? *Whispers to nikki*)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : you say what mate?

    Noah : you say what mate?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *throws the leaf at her* go away. i wana be alone forever

    Noah : *throws the leaf at her* go away. i wana be alone forever &gt;:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : is the secret that you are the lady from snow white young

    Noah : is the secret that you are the lady from snow white young and prettier form and those apples had poison on them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *glares at the tasc people* im the only allowed to make f

    Noah : *glares at the tasc people* im the only allowed to make fun of my babe *hugs nola*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : i dont understand

    Noah : i dont understand

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *uses powers getting Nola back here*

    Noah : *uses powers getting Nola back here*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : i dont know. cut his body parts and sell them to the mafi

    Noah : i dont know. cut his body parts and sell them to the mafias across the world, you know what im saying?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *shakes my head clearing it* nevermind, how are you

    Noah : *shakes my head clearing it* nevermind, how are you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : *lays on a tree branch looking at a leaf*

    Noah : *lays on a tree branch looking at a leaf*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    Noah : * takes the phone from you *hi mom. i though we was havin

    Noah : * takes the phone from you *hi mom. i though we was having you for dinner? ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 5633 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 282