Customer Reviews for

The Athenian Constitution: (Aristotle Classics Collection)

Average Rating 4
( 1123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(756)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(194)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

posted by 17338427 on August 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

the athenian constitution

the athenian constitution was very interesting as part of a study of the history of democracy as it unfolded in ancient greece. some may be disappointed that a morjority amoung 5000 was the penultimate achievement rather than a vote of the general population, yet i beli...
the athenian constitution was very interesting as part of a study of the history of democracy as it unfolded in ancient greece. some may be disappointed that a morjority amoung 5000 was the penultimate achievement rather than a vote of the general population, yet i believe for it's time this was quite an achievement. the ebb and flow of democracy across centuries in ancient greece is chronicled along with brief descriptions of athens great leaders and their defining issues. my greatest disappointment with the book was it's brevity and i found it quite a short read. for any one concerning themselves with the history of democracy this is a must read.

posted by Richard_Kent_Murray_Jr on April 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    the athenian constitution

    the athenian constitution was very interesting as part of a study of the history of democracy as it unfolded in ancient greece. some may be disappointed that a morjority amoung 5000 was the penultimate achievement rather than a vote of the general population, yet i believe for it's time this was quite an achievement. the ebb and flow of democracy across centuries in ancient greece is chronicled along with brief descriptions of athens great leaders and their defining issues. my greatest disappointment with the book was it's brevity and i found it quite a short read. for any one concerning themselves with the history of democracy this is a must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Shadow

    I make a bow and shoot an arrow uo at Conn's back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Slasher to joey

    *he elbowed him and wispers in his ear* dude you should be with her...........shes afraid man.......just go.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Joey to slasher

    "Hey slash? Im the dad of that bambis/blisses baby! She begged for my cu<_>m in her slu<_>ty little pu<_>ssy!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    To 'A demon'

    It's spelled as 'insanely', Ander.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    To Kenny

    Spell intelligence right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    To All, Read. NOOK Science

    NOOK was built in eras, so I made out each era for a couple of years.<p>The Golden Era - 2007 ~ 2009<br>The Originals Era - 2009 ~ 2011<br>The Ruthless Agression Era - 2011 ~ 2013<br>The Newb Era - 2013 ~ 2015<p>I will keep NOOK Science Updated @ the frozen deep res 1. Thank you all. ~ The Scientist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Rebbeca

    "He and his friend ra<_>ped me. He threatened me by email when he was on his trip"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Joey

    Camp, res 5, she begged dude, he newest kid? I promise that things mine, not yours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Christi to Kenny

    Sounds cool. *walks up to him*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Christi

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    To Kenny

    Says the person who can't spell sarcasm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Victoria

    She laughed at Hush's comment and backed up a few steps. "Okay, Kenny." ((I'm gonna change my parent if that's okay?))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Riley

    Does anybody here know another girl named riley?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Acea

    She held her pale face, her russet hair falling iver her hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Gareett to sam

    Ni poblamo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Emma

    Ill leave so u can beat kennyup without me bothering u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Garrett

    Brb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3