Customer Reviews for

Atlanta Heat: A Navy SEALs Story

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is a re release

I love lora leigh but this story is a re release...before you purchase it you may want to make sure you dont already have it or havent alrready read it. I bought this book and already own it.

posted by 4887182 on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Short

Beware, this is only a short story, not a novel. Only 81 pages

posted by 6253332 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Short

    Beware, this is only a short story, not a novel. Only 81 pages

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    This is a re release

    I love lora leigh but this story is a re release...before you purchase it you may want to make sure you dont already have it or havent alrready read it. I bought this book and already own it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    Although some people feel this book is too small or maybe even a

    Although some people feel this book is too small or maybe even a copycat book. This is the 6th story in her "Tempting Seals" series. This story was published in the Rescue Me Anthology, released July 2008. Some of her stories that were published in anthologies are being released as a standalone novella. Reno's Chance was the first standalone novella released as a ebook.

    Even though its a novella as are two others in this series, I feel that the book is very good. It has all the good things we expect from a book written by Lora Leigh. It has love, sex, drama, betrayal, large snake who hates guns, secret passageways, but in the end the hero (with some unexpected help) is able to expose the person who betrayed them all. Afterwards he takes her to meet his family . . . ALL HIS FAMILY at the yearly family reunion. I have to say so came up with some inventive ideas for Em and Macey to get some time alone with each other at the reunion. This book also gives a brief look at a character to be used in the next series "Elite Ops" I enjoyed ALL of the stories in this series very much and although this story isn't my favorite out the series (Hidden Agendas), its still one I enjoyed very much. FYI: this story doesn't sum up the lives of the men in this series. If you want to know how most of the men and their family ended up doing, you can find out in the "Elite Ops Series" book Live Wire. But I'd recommend that you read the whole series starting with Wild Card (my favorite - tied with Black Jack). I hope you enjoy this series along with this story as much as I did. I would recommend MOST of Lora Leigh books to adults who have a taste for erotic books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    not one of her best books

    too short, I would continue to read Lora Leigh though she is a excellent writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    loved it!

    love all her writings! even the tooooo short ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    A hot read

    A hot and sexy short read!


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Only 86 pages

    That was a lot money for only 86 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    hot and sizzling! the snake kinda weirded me out because I am no

    hot and sizzling! the snake kinda weirded me out because I am not that fond of them but still a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Read it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Lora Leigh is a great writer and I enjoy all her books. She has inspired me to look into a different future. Leila Pollock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Very good

    Very good read loved the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Hmmm.

    Super short...not enough story to get emotionally involved with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Goldenheart

    This is the start iy. Ill get more cats. I alredy have ideas .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Skystar

    Well..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    Great book, love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    To greenpaw

    A sexy male timcat walks up her has a huge dick and wants to mate with u his name is lion

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Russet

    Russet looks at Greenpaw. Good luck. She then runs out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    S|utpaw

    Moans

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    its so good.

    loved it, love all her books. waiting for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Cute

    Ive enjoyed the whole series this one was good to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4