Customer Reviews for

Attack of the Fiend (Last Apprentice Series #4)

Average Rating 5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!

OMG was the best i have all 4 and wanna be one of the first to get the 5th. The plot is amazing Tom is getting closer to Alice and the Spook and is trying to deal with his family now that his mom and dad are gone. These books make you feel like you are Tom and you actua...
OMG was the best i have all 4 and wanna be one of the first to get the 5th. The plot is amazing Tom is getting closer to Alice and the Spook and is trying to deal with his family now that his mom and dad are gone. These books make you feel like you are Tom and you actually get into the character. If you like scary and some humor this is for yoy

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

So...so....disappointing!

After reading the first three books in the series I certainly expected a similar type of quality in the fourth book. Plot and characters was inconsistent. No depth to characters as in previous novels. Too much in too short a plot. I wanted to feel a growth in relati...
After reading the first three books in the series I certainly expected a similar type of quality in the fourth book. Plot and characters was inconsistent. No depth to characters as in previous novels. Too much in too short a plot. I wanted to feel a growth in relationship between the Spook and apprentice but seems as if focus was more on Alice and apprentice in this novel. This storyline might have worked better as the 8th or 9th novel coming out but there are so many stories that the Spook and apprentice could live out themselves before it got this far (brimming with Thomas Ward's mysterious past.) Is Joseph Delaney planning on ending the series soon? Is that why he is putting the equivalent of 3 or 4 plots into one book. I hope the next book will be back-to-pace with the first three or our book club will not include it in the monthly reading!

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    Another great book by Joseph Delaney

    This is one of my favorite books in the series, it's an amazing book and I love the competition with Mab and Alice over Tom. Also, I love the fact they travel to Pendle to stop the witch clans from coming together, it keeps you on edge throughout the book, and you never really know whats going to happen. Any book that Joseph Delaney writes is going to be amazing,especially this one. I recommend it to everyone!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    thumbs up

    all I'm going to say is im not a reader...and this book got me into reading. I love the main character. he brings you in and he puts you in his shoes. it is writen very well..I totally enjoyed this book. I also like the erie scaryness of it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    This is so sweet!! Well at the ending at least.

    This book is so awesome and great. I think its the best one yet!!!! The ending is soooo sweet!!! I loved every word in it. As sweet as the ending is the book was filled to the brim with sadness along the way. I almost cryed. But I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    OMG was the best i have all 4 and wanna be one of the first to get the 5th. The plot is amazing Tom is getting closer to Alice and the Spook and is trying to deal with his family now that his mom and dad are gone. These books make you feel like you are Tom and you actually get into the character. If you like scary and some humor this is for yoy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    IDK

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
    IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    Another great addition in Joseph Deleney's hit series. There's great action and suspense, not to mention the shocking surprises you'd never expect. The new enemies such as Tibb and Mab have unique personalities and the cliffhanger makes it so that you can't wait until the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    So...so....disappointing!

    After reading the first three books in the series I certainly expected a similar type of quality in the fourth book. Plot and characters was inconsistent. No depth to characters as in previous novels. Too much in too short a plot. I wanted to feel a growth in relationship between the Spook and apprentice but seems as if focus was more on Alice and apprentice in this novel. This storyline might have worked better as the 8th or 9th novel coming out but there are so many stories that the Spook and apprentice could live out themselves before it got this far (brimming with Thomas Ward's mysterious past.) Is Joseph Delaney planning on ending the series soon? Is that why he is putting the equivalent of 3 or 4 plots into one book. I hope the next book will be back-to-pace with the first three or our book club will not include it in the monthly reading!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Love it

    I expand my credits to Joseph Delany because he has hit the mark again with this amazing book. I have read the series 8 times over and the intruging excitement hits the spot beautifully. And I also love that Tom and Alices relationship is growing stronger. So read all the books people. Cant wait for the last book The Fury of an Apprentice. Written by "another guy from VA"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    This Series gets better and better with each book. Joseph Delaney has a way of maintaining the continuity from book to book yet each installment can stand on it's own as an individual story. A must read for all ages who love a great horror story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    AUSONE

    This book is ausome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!4000000000000 more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Absolutely Recommend!

    I Love this Series! Each book, from start to finish, has a fast paced, edge of your seat, can't wait to see what happens next experience. I've just started the next book in the series, and I intend to completely enjoy each and every book. I highly recommend The Last Apprentice series to any reader with a craving for adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Addictive

    I cant sleep at night because of these books. Living near a dark creepy forest doesnt help either. But nevertheless i love these books. They keep getting better and better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    The best so far!

    The best in the series so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved

    Cant get enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Awesome

    I love the series! I wish it were real

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Not book one

    This is not book one the first one is the rise of the witch
    I really like this book i think it is awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great

    Great book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    Awsome

    this is a good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2008

    One of the best ones yet

    This book is great there is a lot of lieing cheating and witches. One of the best books yet cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    amazing

    i have read all 4 of these books so far and this one is the best. in this book, tom finaly finds out about the things in his mams trunks, and tom also meets another young witch who is the exact opposite of alice. its so amazing that i finished this 532 page book in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4