Customer Reviews for

Attack on Titan 1

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Superb manga, even better anime! Heart wrenching and beautifully

    Superb manga, even better anime! Heart wrenching and beautifully animated, the soundtrack is also gorgeously composed.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    I've been watching the anime and have read all they have of the

    I've been watching the anime and have read all they have of the manga online. I plan on buying all volumes of this series, because it is fabulous. I would highly recommend it to anyone. 

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    If you love the anime, you'll definitely love this!!

    There are some unimportant things not in the anime and vice versa but the anime exactly follows this!! Great to read over and over again while waiting for the new episodes of the anime. No matter how much you love/like/hate the anime, you'll definitely this manga!! It's truely one of a kind!! I defenitely reccommend this comic book!! I hope you'll love it as much as I do.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    First Manga

    This is my first time reading Manga because I became a big fan of the show. The book has excellent writing and fantastic art. Highly recommended to Manga readers or someone looking to start reading Manga like me.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Pure excellence!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    A Must Read!!!

    I highly recommend it ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    This was a great 1st volume. The author is a great world builder

    This was a great 1st volume. The author is a great world builder and has left us with so many questions unanswered. I'm very excited to read volume 2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    THIS MANGA IS INCREDIBLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS MANGA IS INCREDIBLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Titan-killing great!

    This has to be the best anime ever, and it really shows through this grapic novel series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Love this

    I love this manga series, just a little disppointed that I can't read volume 6. I can't find it on my nook app. :((

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Amazing!

    A truely amazing series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Best!!!

    Hands down top anime!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Thoroughly enjoyable

    I devoured this volume and now must have the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    So...

    Isn't it nice to go into a series you had nothing about? Then as you start reading, you're thinking, what is going on? What is that? Oh this is not going to end well isn't it? This is depressing? Then when you get near the end, you're like, wh..wha...WHAT?!

    Yeah series, this is a start of an interesting reading experience isn't it? The anime I hear is about the same. Feels and all. And that the art is beautiful.

    Also, favorite is Sasha and Mikasa so far. Though Armin I'm also liking as well. He's adorable. Eren, not sure yet but you got to like his determination. And at least he got his friends with him.

    Promising start and I'm intrigued by the premise. Anyway, I would say more but I like to continue the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Best book

    This is the best book in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Awesome

    This is one of my fav animes and this is so worth getting. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Great story !

    I have watched the anime and now am reading the manga i love attack on titan one of my favoret animes of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    You might cry, because all your favorite characters will die.

    This is the best frickin' manga i've ever read. It took me two days max to read the entire series and i was almost in tears for most of it. But dont let that scare you away, it was the best thimg to happen to me. Not to mention the first manga series i read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Series!

    I have read all of the books in this series and I highly recommend them! Fairly gruesome books and the story is an emotional roller-coaster but it is well worth it. Excited to see what comes next with this series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Ok

    This was okay. Maybe the more i read the mangas the more they will tell more about the other characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2