Customer Reviews for

Attention! This Book Will Make You Money: How to Use Attention-Getting Online Marketing to Increase Your Revenue

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Real Life Examples of Making Money

Impressed doesn't begin to describe how I felt after reading Jim's book. I've been involved in the online marketing world for 3 years and what Jim describes by his "story telling" is exactly what people should be reading. Jim gives you thought provoking ideas that hopef...
Impressed doesn't begin to describe how I felt after reading Jim's book. I've been involved in the online marketing world for 3 years and what Jim describes by his "story telling" is exactly what people should be reading. Jim gives you thought provoking ideas that hopefully will help you realize your abilities and put them into getting societies "Attention"! Thank you for the great book!

posted by MGStults on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

not useful!!

don't like it at all

posted by qiqi on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    not useful!!

    don't like it at all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Real Life Examples of Making Money

    Impressed doesn't begin to describe how I felt after reading Jim's book. I've been involved in the online marketing world for 3 years and what Jim describes by his "story telling" is exactly what people should be reading. Jim gives you thought provoking ideas that hopefully will help you realize your abilities and put them into getting societies "Attention"! Thank you for the great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Acabo de leer el libro, " Attention! This Book Will Make Yo

    Acabo de leer el libro, " Attention! This Book Will Make You Money" , (Atencion este libro te hara ganar dinero) de Jim Kukral. Jim me ayudo a tener una mentalidad innovadora y recibi instruccion de como hacer que mis ideas se transformen en soluciones que no fracasen! Gracias @JimKukral!

    Just read Jim Kukral's, "Attention! This Book Will Make You Money". Jim encouraged my out-of-the-box mindset and I received insight on how to make my ideas into fail proof solutions! Thank you @JimKukral

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    An Idea Generating Book

    To those wondering how to monetize your website or make money on-line, I highly recommend this book. My own book has turned into a notebook of dog-eared pages with scrawled notes in the margin of new ideas in every chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Attention! This review will make you money!

    This review WILL make you money... IF it convinces you to invest in this real-world book filled with ideas and advice from a guy who walks the walk. Some may say I am biased because the author (Jim Kukral) is a friend of mine, lives in the city where I grew up, endures my familiar and eternal pain that is otherwise known as being a Cleveland Browns fan, and I'm even featured in the book itself (chapter 14, yo!) And, well... they'd be right. BUT, the book really IS phenomenal and you just can't fail to come away from Jim's book with a journal FULL of ideas to test and put into action yourself. And a journal is exactly what you will need while reading Jim's book (I also recommend a highlighter, pen, and a couple packs of post-it notes) in order to keep track of all the websites you'll want to visit, ideas you'll want to build upon, and real-world lessons you will want to remember. As a guy who reads a lot (a LOT) of books on business, marketing, and new media, "Attention! This Book Will Make You Money" stands apart as not only being filled with the fantastic and innovate ideas and advice one gets from reading a book by Seth Godin, but also contains the in-your-face-lessons-from-the-front-line-because-I-lived-it reality that you get from author and speaker Gary Vaynerchuck. It's an unbeatable combination of creativity and credibility."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    Attention: This book is the real deal...

    I've known Jim for a few years now.

    I work in the social media/internet marketing space as well and as a result, I've had the opportunity to meet a lot of people. I can say 80% of the people I meet who claim to be experts, aren't -- but Jim is not in that bunch. He's the real article.

    I've worked with Jim one-on-one several times and each time I walk away with a solid nugget that takes my already-successful business to the next level. I mean I already know his advice is good -- but I'm still amazed at the insights he delivers EVERY SINGLE TIME.

    Now, he writes this book and it's like having Jim in the room with me. Most internet marketing and online revenue-generating books are filled with hype and a bunch of crappola about how you can make thousands overnight. Not this book. It's the straight dope, straight from Jim. As I said, I know Jim and everything in this book I can hear him saying. It's actually quite creepy :) He hasn't hired some ghostwriter to slap some internet marketing jargon into a book and sell it. This is Jim's advice, insight...you can tell he's sharing tactics that have worked in the real world.

    For example, on page 122 he gives you the secret to QUICKLY coming up with a short-term money-making plan. Notice I said you create the plan quickly - not internet riches overnight.

    And, on page 135, item #3? I started leveraging that secret in my business earlier this year and I couldn't believe that I easily made an extra $10K in one month. I mean really.

    And, when you're ready to make money with online video, check out his Online Video Toolkit -- I speak all over the country and deliver monthly classes on social media for The Learning Annex and I mention this website at least once in every presentation. It's that good -- and it's free.

    Each chapter is an easy read and you come away with at least two action items to implement.

    This book is long on actionable information to help you move the needle in your online business.

    The bad news? People who do what you do probably already have this book -- and you're still reading this review. :)

    Review written by Lena L. West
    Founder, Real Women Do Social Media
    Founder & CEO, xynoMedia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2010

    Use this book to make money online now!

    I've been in marketing over 25 years, and one thing is for sure: If you want to make your mark on the world, you need to understand internet marketing. Fortunately, Jim has written a very timely, easy to comprehend road map to publicizing yourself, your company and your brand on the web and drive traffic and profits to you. What's great about this book is that it contains the very latest internet marketing strategies, from Facebook advertising to Youtube video marketing. All of the techniques Jim proposes are easy to do and most cost no money. To top it off, Jim loads the book with terrific case studies of ordinary folks who used internet marketing to rocket themselves to fame and fortune. If you have a business, you need to read this book today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A compelling and practical guide to how to get attention for your ideas and get paid - must read.

    Jim Kukral is a long time friend and mentor to me and I was excited to see that he had written this book because he is a genius at helping clients get results - often in out of the box ways. As a long time friend and co-worker, I have seen him launch a number of the personal projects that he references in the book to varying degrees of success- even when they failed, he never let it stop him. He learned and moved on to either polish the existing idea or created something newer and better.

    What I enjoyed most about Attention is that Jim doesn't teach theory. Every chapter has an actionable idea that you can take for inspiration and apply directly for your life and business. Some sections have tools or checklists to make implementation easier and many have case studies featuring names that we've all heard - Matthew Lesko, Joel Comm, Mark Cuban, Billy Mays, etc and how they used Attention Marketing to take their results to the next level.

    Whether you are a small business person just looking to make things happen for you locally, a downsized employee looking for a way to get in front of that HR director you have always wanted to interview with, or a Fortune 500 executive looking to kick start your company's sales in a stagnant economy, you owe it to yourself to read "Attention: This Book Will Make You Money."

    It's easy to read and if you can't find at least 10 ideas in this book that inspire you, I'd be amazed. I know I am about 2/3 of the way through the book at the time of this review and I already have at least 10 ideas I'm looking to apply myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I Agree: This Book Will Make You Money

    In his book he offers his readers the opportunity to contact him. He states he will schedule time to discuss your business and goals. He will work with you to come up with an attention getting idea that you can use to skyrocket your sales. The best part is he will do this for FREE.

    This is an author that is dedicated to your success. His book is a must for anyone looking for success with any online venture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    I have already made money from this book...

    Jim knows what he is doing...plain and simple. I hired Jim in the Spring of 2010 where he helped me develop me hook (Chapter 18) for my website www.chameleonresumes.com, determine what I am REALLY selling--pain elimination for my clients (Chapter 22), and made it simple for my clients to buy from me on my site (Chapter 23). And there is so much more he taught to me that I cannot write here, but it is in this book. I have made money from the content in this book....Buy it if you want to as well. Period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    Are You Paying Attention?

    Jim's book is chock full of great stories, quality advice, and timely action items to help you get attention and make money online. This is not a re-hash of internet business advice that you'll find in many of the "make money online" books available. Jim's giving you information and an education from his own life experiences. Most importantly, Jim gives you steps to take to find success online, including:

    -26 Ways To Generate Killer Ideas
    -How to pitch a news story, who to pitch it to, and how to end up on the 6pm news -- with specific scripts to help you out!
    -How to become "That Guy"
    -The secrets to business online -- they're not as complicated as you think
    -How to effectively use your sales funnel to maximize revenue
    -6 Key Lessons from Jim's 15 years of experience for making money online
    -Chapters of ideas for maximizing leads, sales, and revenue!
    -How to make and distribute web video -- more importantly, why you should be doing it.
    -I could go on and on....seriously, you could get back the cost of this book by reading only half of it!

    Attention! the book will inspire, educate, and amuse you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Attention This Review Will Make You Money

    What I love about this book is not only does it inspire you to "Get Attention" it actually gives tangible action steps that I was able to implement immediately. I've dog eared at least 20 pages that show me *free* and simple steps to take that will improve the visibility of my brand instantly. I actually had to pull out a notebook to keep track of all the light bulb ideas that were going off over my head while reading it.

    I polished it off in two days with enough time left over to get cracking on Jim's specific suggestions. And it made me laugh!

    It's inspirational, tactical and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1