Customer Reviews for

Audio Day Dream

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Audio Day Dream

    All i can say is wow. this cd is amazing. it reminds me of justin timberlake, maroon5 and one republic all in one! blake lewis is not only cute, funny, and cool, but mega-talented as well. i love you blake!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great mixture of pop music

    This album is refreshing vocally and musically and offers diverse and yet very catchy songs. It has a combination of slower tempo with upbeat songs. It does a great job in fusing different musical influencs from hip hop, electronic, to alternative pop, with Blake giving his own spin to each song. If you give a chance to listen to the entire album from the beginning to end, you will truly enjoy it and will want to play it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD of 2007

    This is the best CD I've heard in the longest time! Blake beatboxes, sings, and does his thing to make this CD the BOMB! I can't stop listening to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    This sounds like a Great album. ill be buying it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's outstanding

    This Cd is awesome. I was always a supporter of Blake on Idol now I am going to but like 5 of these and give to people for gifts. Great Cd i would reccomend it to anyone who likes great music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    The album sounds like its going to be a good one! Blake's hard work is really starting to pay off, and I can't wait until December 4th to be receiving my album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a composition

    If you like that 80's sound with a twist this is the cd for you. I have done preview of this cd in its completed form I have to say this is a cd for everyone as it crosses many different genres of music. I would expect this cd to sell well and I could easly see Blake Lewis becoming one of the best post Idol best selling artists. Time will tell, especially with the sophmore project. Bottom line though is Blake Lewis has delivered more than we could expect with his Freshman album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unique sound, catchy beat, Blake's worth a listen!

    This album has a really great, catchy sound and rhythm to it, especially if you like dance/electro/hip-hop. Give this boy a chance and buy his album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    His love for music and eclectic tastes shine in this album. I am even MORE anxious to hear it in its entirety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pretty Great!

    Sounds more appealing than Timberlake. More melodic than Maroon 5. But a bit more watered down than probably what Blake wanted to do (as are more Idol's first albums). I like what I hear. Can't wait for the CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best

    i am buying 5 copies of this cd the DAY it comes out. OMG. i LOVE it. one copy for me. the other 4 as presents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    I think blake is awsome. He can TOSS MY SALAD ANY DAY!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Audio Day Dream

    I thought this CD was amazing!!! It's fun and it really shows of his outstanding voice! I will definitly be buying this CD!!! Rock on Blake!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally a great pop album.

    With catchy beats and a new style, Blake Lewis is sure to grab attention with this great album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BSHORTY DOES IT AGAIN!!

    Blake has exceeded all expectations!!!! Some of these songs are amazing and I am definately buying one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    Sounds great. Many of the tracks sound very original and highlight Lewis' abilities. The mixture of genre in each song is really interesting. The fact that the music behind the voice sometimes sounds very 1980's popish, but the singing voice, among other things I can't put my finger on, make it sound fresh and current is incredible. I can't wait to hear the full length. It really sounds how I expected and hoped it would.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    so good. excellent arrangements! fresh and cool. BUY IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Album!

    This sounds so great. I'm really excited about this album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sounds great

    I can't wait till the 4th to pick up this album!! Sounds like a great CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AUDIODAYDREAM ROCKS

    i got this CD for xmas and listened to part of the CD but i listened to the entire CD while i was reading and it is amazing. I love him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2