Customer Reviews for

Audiobooks Now

Average Rating 3
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Finally an App for audiobooks and the Nook! Love it and easy t

Finally an App for audiobooks and the Nook! Love it and easy to use. Great site.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

131 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Good books but cost a lot of money

posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Ok

    Good books but cost a lot of money

    131 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Books are to expensive

    books are to expensive

    74 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Finally an App for audiobooks and the Nook! Love it and easy t

    Finally an App for audiobooks and the Nook! Love it and easy to use. Great site.

    53 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I love this app!

    This is a great app for purchasing and listening to audiobooks.

    48 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Going back to audible

    The app is decent but doesn't stand up against amazons audible app. Its lacking in features, like a sleep timer or logging in on multiple devices. My sections will restart after only playing halfway through. I'm constantly having to clear my devices on the website to log back in on a device. After pausing my book it will skip forward or backward a section and I have to find my place all over again. I'm for sure going back to amazons audible after my first and last book is finished.

    42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    Great selection. Perfect for the summer.

    40 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Wonderful app with a large selection of audiobooks and easy to u

    Wonderful app with a large selection of audiobooks and easy to use too!

    33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Book won't load

    Was so excited to have this app. App loaded just fine. However, my first purchase won't load. Very frustrated - especially after paying a fortune for the book!

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Bad

    Needs money

    21 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Doesn't work on Nook!!!

    I am very disappointed in this app.!!! I can read Jack and the Beanstock, but not the 2nd book I bought. Works here on the pc tho'

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Total crap

    Like a lot of things on Nook, doesn't work. Nothing like wasting $20. Anyone want a used Nook...cheap.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    So Exspensive

    These books cost so much its insan

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good app

    Books a little expensive for me, but it appears good.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    This is a good solid app!

    This audio book Co does a good job with this app. It only lost my place once and I believe I bumped the screen. It was clear and played well on my Nook HD with an 808 brand portable speaker in the car and at home. The Co resolved my author problem quickly and had many more books once they made him searchable.
    This is good for anyone with low vision. It is MUCH cheaper than buying the CD versions. Also you can archive them to listen again, instead of returning CD's you have gotten from the library with their limited check out time, thats if they had the audio book at all in the first place.
    This app had the best book selections from any other audio book app for the type of fiction that I read, fantasy and science fiction.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Audio books are to expensive.

    I may cancel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Searching does not work

    If i could give it less than one star i would. Can not find anything. Searcing does no good. Don't even think about trying this one out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Use it on my older Nook...I love being able to listen to a book when I don't have time to actually sit down and read one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2