August Rush

August Rush

4.7 30
     
 

August Rush tells the story of an orphan who uses his remarkable musical talent to find the parents from whom he was separated at birth. The soundtrack features contributions by John Legend, Paula Cole, Chris Botti, and film co-star Jonathan Rhys Meyers.  See more details below

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

August Rush 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
August Rush is the best movie for musicians to see. The story is touching and gives you a good feeling inside when you leave the theater. The music in the movie is the phenomenal. I hope you go and see this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After seeing the movie I knew I had to have the soundtrack. Both are outstanding!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Leave reality at the theater door and this movie with it's amazing music will let you soar. An absolute must-have soundtrack for the music lover in us all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes, "August Rush" stands out for its music. But the true stars are somewhat hidden within the story. Kaki King is the guitarist who doubles for "August", Freddie Highmore's character. She is TRULY worth listening to more. Additionally, the Impact Repertory Theater is featured briefly. They are a very talented group of teens from NYC. The "professional" at their heart in the brief appearance in the film is Jamia Simone Nash. She's an amazing singer, and VERY CUTE in the film. A scene stealer! If you appreciate music, you will certainly enjoy the magic of Kirsten Sheridan's "August Rush".
Guest More than 1 year ago
"August Rush" moved me in many ways. The first, I'm adopted. Second, I'm a musician and supposedly, so is my biological mother. Being almost 30, it made me feel like a teenager again wondering about my biological parents... but understanding more about August than my best friend who went with me to the movie. The music was amazing and so moving, I couldn't help but close my eyes during the sneak preview just wrapped within each note. Absolutely breath taking...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have never felt so overpowered with emotion. It was an amazing ride. Your heart starts to beat fast and it soars with the cresendos. This soundtrack is brilliant.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After watching this movie, I knew I had to have the soundtrack. I love the music from this movie and I love the way it blends rock with classical.
Guest More than 1 year ago
That is all I can say! It made my heart sing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Music has a way of creating feelings of relaxation, anxiousness, excitement, and tranquility. The music from August Rush creates all of those feelings in an absolutely phenomenal way.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What great music. I never heard anything that sounded so honest in my entire life. This music has opened a world that is so full of grace and love that I never thought existed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this cd was suthing and held peace with me. it was a new type of music to listen to. extremly exciting
Guest More than 1 year ago
i just have two things to say about this... the movie is wonderful. and the soundtrack is a music lover's dream come true. this soundtrack is totally on my list of music to buy/ask for.
abbyactress55 More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie a while ago and loved it so much I saw it twice. The movie is wonderful but the soundtrack is even better!!!!!!! YOU MUST GET THIS CD!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of The Best Movies I've ever seen. Love the originality and well performed story. The cast have an outstanting performance. It's awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoyed the movie you will love the CD. It is easy listening and I recommend it highly.
LaurelC More than 1 year ago
Just as I expected, having recently seen the movie - glorious sounds. See the movie, listen to the music.
pineconie More than 1 year ago
it really brings you back to the film and the story. we listen to it often and used part of it as our wedding music
Letisha-Michelle More than 1 year ago
Excellent scores in this soundtrack! The songs trade off between being whimsical, soothing, soulful, moving/emotional, and stimulating! Perhaps it helps that I've seen the movie too, but I think my imagination could easily take off while listening to these songs even if I hadn't seen the movie. I am extremely impressed with Mark Mancina's compositions in this soundtrack! Definitely recommend for people who like a variety! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first 8 tracks of this CD is incredible! The intermingling of the types of music is very creative and intriguing. The last 3 tracks of this CD are remakes and I skip through them as it does not match the rest of the CD at all! But I would recommend this CD to all who like creativity and great sounds!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago