Customer Reviews for

Authors

Average Rating 2.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

Brad Meltzer an R. L. Stein? Awsome!

posted by 3935402 on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

:?) works for me

Eeryone says its so bad and all but really it depends on what you're looking for.true that you cant add your own authors,but it is ok.dont see why people get so heated over something thats free and that works fine.and yes some authors youve never heard of but oh well......
Eeryone says its so bad and all but really it depends on what you're looking for.true that you cant add your own authors,but it is ok.dont see why people get so heated over something thats free and that works fine.and yes some authors youve never heard of but oh well........everyone just has to decide for themselves if they like it or not.i like it.also is nice on your eyes with what looks like wood for a backround.nice :?)

posted by 5709318 on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    :?) works for me

    Eeryone says its so bad and all but really it depends on what you're looking for.true that you cant add your own authors,but it is ok.dont see why people get so heated over something thats free and that works fine.and yes some authors youve never heard of but oh well........everyone just has to decide for themselves if they like it or not.i like it.also is nice on your eyes with what looks like wood for a backround.nice :?)

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great idea BUT

    Love the concept and shows promise but needs work! I want to be able to add an author not let the app pick for me. It only picked up books from my home page not my library or archived books. I only keep samples on the home page so its not much good to me in this version. Will watch for updates tho!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Good, but..

    I really like this idea but sometimes when I open another web page (like when I look something up while reading) the authors audio portion of their interviews pop up. I've been trying to get it to stop, but I haven't figured that out yet. Keep working on this app please!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Worth it!

    Brad Meltzer an R. L. Stein? Awsome!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Good for B&N blog link

    I use it weekly to review the Free Fiday selection and to check if there are tech updates. Use the Nook icon-it is a link to their running blog. Good info found there about app updates, etc. Don't really find author link that useful but the Nook link is very much so.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Really Good

    Now that you can select the authors u want 2 follow, its a really good app!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Good idea

    This app has potential but needs many more authors on board.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    The App is Like Awesome! Sure they don't have all my fave author

    The App is Like Awesome! Sure they don't have all my fave authors but they still ahve the authors I like nad read about. Like the Author of the mortal instrument and Vampire Academy! They post pictures and new chapters of there up coming books and this app give me the chance to read them or look at them so I like the app a lot

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    More Authors availab,e

    Go to settings and find more Authors to add to the MyAuthors covers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Question?

    Is J.K. Rowling on there the auther of harry potter

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Disappointed

    This App has very few of today's most popular fiction authors available for you to select as your "favorites". I thought it would allow you to import or add any of your favorite authors who might not be on their list; however, I am not finding that possible. I am VERY surprised at all of the best selling fiction authors that are missing! It would be a GREAT App if you could completely personalize your list of "MY AUTHORS"! If I have overlooked that possibility, please let me know.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Needs Improvement!

    It needs to have a way the user can add his or her own favorite author. The current list of authors is arbitrary.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    This new version is incredible! it is a must have for those who

    This new version is incredible! it is a must have for those who want to keep up with their favorite authors or discover new ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Still haven't quite figured this app out

    Nnothing seems to update in it. Not useful

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Hb

    Bad

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Booooooo:(

    I just tried to get it out of my nook color's archives :).... :( yep it goes through th- dont put it in youre archives

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I already have it

    I already have it and it was free and now it is not

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Awesome

    I love this app it is really good. You should so get it!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Great app

    Just ask they have more authers but they have Judy Blume and Meg Cabot get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Kinda like twitter

    The authors you love post about upcoming books and where they are doing book signings. Just like twitter

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4