Customer Reviews for

Automatic Wealth: The Six Steps to Financial Independence

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    Not a snooze: how to sleep well and get rich

    The world is filled with get-rich schemes and early retirement plans. Michael Masterson¿s book stands out because it blends common-sense advice with savvy investment strategies and a healthy dose of reality. Using personal stories and instructive examples, Masterson provides reality-based insights about achieving financial independence. The chapters on wealth-producing habits and investment diversification are especially helpful, although the multiple sections on real estate investments make the book slightly repetitive. It might have benefited from tighter editing. This is a lively book with helpful suggestions and examples about generating wealth and achieving financial independence. We recommend it to those who seek a healthier income statement, early retirement or both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    Great book

    I read a lot of personal finance and investing books. Most of the ideas and suggestions in this book, I have seen in other books, but this book lays out the ideas in a clearer, more direct, easier to understand way than any other book I've seen. This is a great book and should be required reading in every high school and college in the country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    If you want to live paycheck to paycheck, don't read this book

    Finally, a realistic guide to wealth building! Michael Masterson has a very successful track record and he gives you the step by step run down on what has worked for him and what hasn't. Don't expect to be a millionaire next week... don't expect promises that include get rich quick scams... do expect a fine tuned plan that will require a commitment on your part and lots of hard work. Stop fantasizing about what it would be like to be wealthy and make a commitment to become wealthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    No Longer the Passenger, You are Now in the Driver's Seat on the Road to Financial Freedom

    Tired of sitting back and watching others succeed? Then read Michael Masterson's Automatic Wealth. Automatic Wealth is a quick read but a book you'll want to take you're time studying. As you read this no-nonsense work, you begin to see your confidence rise that you can do this, too. The concepts on investing in real estate alone are worth the price of this book. I have read at least a half-dozen books on the subject of real estate investing and could not undestand a word they were saying. Masterson's fundamental and common sense approach is refreshing and applicable. More than a real estate investment book, Masterson shows in full detail the doable ways to build wealth in 7-15 years. His insights on setting specific and realistic goals and getting up earlier each morning until you've reached your wake-up goal are invaluable for a lazy person like myself. You'll want to read this book at least three times to gain understanding of the little nuances that complete this must-have book. Bradley G. Leesburg, VA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Byron Seyda - multiple business owner

    This book actually rates better than Napolean Hills 'Think and Grow Rich' because Michael has accomplished so much as an entrepeneur and is not just writing about the accomplishments of others.So many of these types of books are written by theorist and not actual entrepeneurs like Michael. I can honestly say that from the time I picked the book up till the time I completed it I had added 2 new business's to my Wealth pursuit and both are already profitable. Great read I hope one day to meet you face to face and thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    Finally a clear plan!

    Automatic Wealth: The Six Steps to Financial Independence lays out a clear plan to achieving wealth in 5 to 7 years. I'm following Michael Masterson plan as closely as possible, and it is working. I am also giving the book to my adult children and helping them lay out their own plans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2005

    Put substance to your dreams

    Practical, straight forward and encouraging advice for those of us who want to rise above the average daily grind. A plan of action with bankable results before I'm ancient. I keep this one on my desk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2005

    A Real Let Down

    I enjoyed the stories relating to other's experiences, but if you currently have a plan that you are follwing please save your time and money. Masterson markets Agora throughout the book and recommends common sense approaches to building wealth. The book reads like an outline composed of notes from his ETR emails. The only wealth being built by reading this book is HIS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2005

    Practical Knowledge for anyone to Benefit

    This has been one of the most inspiring books I have ever read in my life. The practical knowledge and wisdom that Michael Masterson goes over is just phenomenal. There is something in this book for anyone who wants financial independance. I have been following Michaels writings for quite some time and have seen remarkable benefits in myself and my Business. This book is just the Icing on an already delicious cake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2005

    Outstanding advice!

    I am a fan of Michael Masterson, and this recent book was a continuation of the great advice he is renowned for giving. I greatly enjoyed reading it, setting my goals, and beginning to work on their completion. This book was a great help to me in changing my life and helping me be much more focused!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    The most important business book I've ever read

    Automatic Wealth is the most important business book I've ever read. It's packed with straightforward advice on how to get from wherever you are today, to a life of abundant wealth - but in a realistic timeframe. Too many other books make wild promises of instant riches, or on the other hand, expect you to scrimp and save for 40 years. By the end of this book, you'll be able to use Masterson's book as your own 288-page blueprint for getting rich in a reasonable seven to 15 years (and maybe even sooner).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    I can't wait to put this plan into action!

    Finally, I've found the simplest, most realistic plan for becoming wealthy in a reasonable time frame. I don't mind the other guys asking me to wait 35 years or more to be wealthy, but Michael shows how it is possible, and likely, to become wealthy in 15 years or less with just a few minor changes and some action. Great stories and examples make his teaching come alive. If it were possible, I'd give this book 6 stars. Now, I'm off to read it again and start putting this into action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    AUTOMATIC WEALTH - AS CLOSE AS YOU THINK !

    When Michael Masterson put out a call for reviews of his book, Automatic Wealth, I couldn't resist. And it wasn't because of my own concepts of automatic success that I promote in my books, nor was it because I have been his student in his copywriting and wealth development courses. It was because of the quality of his writing, and his level-headed, straight to the point approach to making more money than you probably ever imagined. He gives many vignettes in his book, examples of people he has known, and shows what has worked for them -and what hasn't worked. And he gives a number of vehicles to building your own wealth, many of which are surprisingly easy to implement. From real estate, direct mail, the stock market, consulting, marketing and more, he gives many examples of how to get there. More importantly, he reveals the secrets of motivation, attitude, conscientiousness, drive, persistence and structuring your life around the creation of success. He knows what he is talking about - as a self-made millionaire, he has built multiple financial empires. It is a good read, filled with ideas and inspiration. I highly recommend it, to those just starting out to build their wealth, and to those further along the way. Dr. Ron Dalrymple/Psychologist/Coach/Author of The Inner Manager.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    The Professor Appears...

    Michael Masterson has been busy for the past three decades doing what so many others of us have been doing....managing a career. In addition, Michael has been accumulating wealth in a pre-designed fashion and unfortunately for those of us without a plan, or perhaps with a poorly designed plan, his book was not ready to be printed until now. All the habits he discusses and the path he directs make sense. Perhaps the 'wine is just now ready' or the 'Professor appeared when the scholar was ready'. Thanks Michael!~ Rex Hood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    Awesome !!!

    I recently met Mr. Masterson at a conference and within minutes of hearing him speak, I knew he was the real deal. I believe he really wants to help others learn and there are plenty of practical lessons in his book. Furthermore, the lessons come from his experiences. I liked it so much, I ordered 12 copies for my collegues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1