Customer Reviews for

Autumn Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Good background

Alright lemme try the review again (i failed below) this background will let you play a fun leaf catching game if you tap the leaf. If you caught it, a net will appear on the screen. If not, a net with an x across it appears. You also get 7 backgrounds to choose from (I...
Alright lemme try the review again (i failed below) this background will let you play a fun leaf catching game if you tap the leaf. If you caught it, a net will appear on the screen. If not, a net with an x across it appears. You also get 7 backgrounds to choose from (I personally like the rolling hills)

posted by 10485588 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but it needs some work.

The scenery is beautiful, and the gently falling leaves are nice, but there are some problems. Nothing else in the picture moves, and there isn't any sound, so it looks pretty fake. In the scenes with water, the water doesn't even move! I think it's probably worth a ...
The scenery is beautiful, and the gently falling leaves are nice, but there are some problems. Nothing else in the picture moves, and there isn't any sound, so it looks pretty fake. In the scenes with water, the water doesn't even move! I think it's probably worth a buck, but there are better wallpapers out there. However, if you just want some great scenery for your NOOK¿, then buy this app, because the pictures are really beautiful.

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Good background

    Alright lemme try the review again (i failed below) this background will let you play a fun leaf catching game if you tap the leaf. If you caught it, a net will appear on the screen. If not, a net with an x across it appears. You also get 7 backgrounds to choose from (I personally like the rolling hills)

    37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Gorgeous

    These scenes are so pretty i love the live wallpapers.....very pretty

    30 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    More than worth it

    I could stare at this for hours. Reminds me of autumns in Maryland. I did not have one problem with this app. You won't regret buying this one.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Okay, but it needs some work.

    The scenery is beautiful, and the gently falling leaves are nice, but there are some problems. Nothing else in the picture moves, and there isn't any sound, so it looks pretty fake. In the scenes with water, the water doesn't even move! I think it's probably worth a buck, but there are better wallpapers out there. However, if you just want some great scenery for your NOOK¿, then buy this app, because the pictures are really beautiful.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Nice and peaceful

    Very pretty backgrounds, and I like that you can set it to rotate through them or just pick the one you want. The leaves fall fairly realistically, though a little randomization or light wind gusts might improve.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Very Happy with the live autumn wallpaper, the leaves fall like you were right there. Great one to enjoy for fall!

    I had the living water fall on and, changed it to the autumn live wallpaper, it is just fun to watch the leaves come falling down.
    If you like autumn, it is the one to get.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Hi

    Its ok but some of the picture are blurred and the pictures with water look fake because the water is not moving. There are some times blurry people walking. Pictures are not best quality, but they are ok..... Fake looking leaves fall in front of a picture. The picture does not move. It is not the best but some senes are very pretty but I would get on online if you are looking for a fall picture....

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love everything about this app! The scenes are beautiful and I think the falling leaves are a nice touch. It gives me that cozy fall feeling. What more can you want?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Autumn App need help

    This autumn fall app is very pretty butit states that if u doubletap the screen hou can hear the wind blowing well needless to say i dont hear the wind blowing is anyone else having the same issue?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great!!

    This wallpaper is awesome,don't get me wrong.BUT,the waterfall seen rewens it.The water doesn't move.I hope this will be made better.Other than that,It's awesome!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    How many

    Is it jist the trees or are there more?

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    ALMOST AS GOOD AS A TRIP TO SEE THE REAL LEAVES

    The pictures are beautiful. It's important to me that it is easy to use.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Cool

    Well worth the money for only $.99, also.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    My opinion only

    I accidentally put this review on another app, :( I like the pics here, but don't care for the falling leaves, stopping the motion helped, but I feel that they only fit with one of the pictures and would rather not have them on any of the others

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Cool....

    I love this wallpaper! But i think the live aquarium wallpaper is better....

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Nice background

    Great price and beautiful images.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Happy Customer!

    I love this wallpaper!! All the pictures are beautiful! The falling leaves & wind just adds to it! I give it 5 stars.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Kinkadoo

    I recomend this wallpaper. It has beutiful pictures.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love the screensavers. Are you going to have a spring and summer one?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Very realistic...

    Would love to have a sound, though.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6