Customer Reviews for

Autumn Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Good background

Alright lemme try the review again (i failed below) this background will let you play a fun leaf catching game if you tap the leaf. If you caught it, a net will appear on the screen. If not, a net with an x across it appears. You also get 7 backgrounds to choose from (I...
Alright lemme try the review again (i failed below) this background will let you play a fun leaf catching game if you tap the leaf. If you caught it, a net will appear on the screen. If not, a net with an x across it appears. You also get 7 backgrounds to choose from (I personally like the rolling hills)

posted by 10485588 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but it needs some work.

The scenery is beautiful, and the gently falling leaves are nice, but there are some problems. Nothing else in the picture moves, and there isn't any sound, so it looks pretty fake. In the scenes with water, the water doesn't even move! I think it's probably worth a ...
The scenery is beautiful, and the gently falling leaves are nice, but there are some problems. Nothing else in the picture moves, and there isn't any sound, so it looks pretty fake. In the scenes with water, the water doesn't even move! I think it's probably worth a buck, but there are better wallpapers out there. However, if you just want some great scenery for your NOOK¿, then buy this app, because the pictures are really beautiful.

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Nice and peaceful

    Very pretty backgrounds, and I like that you can set it to rotate through them or just pick the one you want. The leaves fall fairly realistically, though a little randomization or light wind gusts might improve.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Autumn App need help

    This autumn fall app is very pretty butit states that if u doubletap the screen hou can hear the wind blowing well needless to say i dont hear the wind blowing is anyone else having the same issue?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great!!

    This wallpaper is awesome,don't get me wrong.BUT,the waterfall seen rewens it.The water doesn't move.I hope this will be made better.Other than that,It's awesome!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Cool....

    I love this wallpaper! But i think the live aquarium wallpaper is better....

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Nice background

    Great price and beautiful images.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Kinkadoo

    I recomend this wallpaper. It has beutiful pictures.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Very realistic...

    Would love to have a sound, though.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Recommend this: treat yourself to a cheap bit of seasonal fun!

    Lots of fun for only .99 cents. Watching is kind of hypnotic. It is nice to have something pertaining to autumn as I am a person who enjoys the changing of seasons so this makes it feel more like the time of year that it is.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Beautiful Pics

    Beautiful pictures but I don't care for the animated falling leaves. Wish there is a way to turn it off. Still, 4 stars for the fabulous photography.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Almost 5*

    The leaves don't exactly match the lighting and stuff of the area around it. Plus, the water doesn't move. Still, it is a really pretty app!
    -Dawnbreaker

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Aww

    I really wish that the water moved.....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    :)

    Beautiful!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Fun to watch.

    Keeps me mellow in college. I've spend a dollar on stupider things...and a dollar is not that much. I like it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It's worth a buck.

    I like the falling leaves and the ability to have the app cycle through each scene. I only wish there were more scenes available. Also, it would be nice to be able to choose the speed at which the leaves fall.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Recommend

    I love the beautiful Fall scenes and the leaves that fall down. You have a choice to have the leaves fall slowly or have them fly around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Pretty cool

    This app is pretty cool. It has beautiful backround of autumn. Everytime you go to the homescreen it changes. Well thats if you set it in that mode. If you want just one backround and for it not to change you can just do that in the wallpapers settings. The leaves that fall aren't really realistic, but your to distracted by the beautiful backrounds. There is no sounds like some other wallpaper apps, but its still worth. I think you should use your $0.99 for this app cause its pretty good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2