Customer Reviews for

Autumn Winds (Seasons of the Heart Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another Amazing Story!

Read this book in three days. Charlotte Hubbard is an amazing author. Looking forward to more books in this series!

posted by 10350376 on September 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

recommended reading

This is second book I've read by this author - great read

posted by 6275330 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    A very compling story

    It is a 5 part series.I have read the first two parts.This story is about a mother and her triplet daughters.They have some very trying times.The two I read have me acquiously awaiting the next book.The turn abouts keep you guessing what is going to happen next.This,is a very good writer who keeps you wondering way the next ventur isgoing to take place.I rate this a star 5 book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An Even Sassier Amish Tale! Book Two of Charlotte Hubbard┬┐s Se

    An Even Sassier Amish Tale!


    Book Two of Charlotte Hubbard’s Season of the Heart Series brings us back to the center of the Lantz family and so close to the Sweet Seasons Bakery Café that you would swear you could smell the delicious delights coming right out of Miriam’s oven! The winds of time bring with it many changes in life and no one knows this better than Miriam Lantz does, for her life has irrevocably changed. As autumn approaches, Miriam reflects on her three grown daughters; one soon to be married, one so thankfully recovered and one to keep her company in their brand new apartment until time comes that she, too is ready to settle down with a special man. A restless night leads to an even earlier morning doing what she loves best, but an impending storm decides to bring more change Miriam’s way. Miriam continues to evade the advances of the ever-present elder Hiram Knepp who insists he will do anything in his power to make her his wife, no matter how many times she may refuse him. The effects of his insistence in pressing the advantage may soon lead to his own undoing. Nevertheless, the winds carry a different message with hopeful glimpses of changes that could be. Although at times Miriam will struggle and find herself questioning her own motives, cloaked within the unwavering stronghold of her faith Miriam may soon find these winds blowing in her favor. Fresh baked cookies and a soft blanket are all you need as company while curled up savoring the homecoming journey in our return to Willow Ridge. (Complete with recipes!)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    recommended reading

    This is second book I've read by this author - great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Great reading

    Just been introduced to another great writer.............

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Worth reading

    Really enjoyed.a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Check it out

    Very ggood read. Wwell written and you don't want to put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Another Amazing Story!

    Read this book in three days. Charlotte Hubbard is an amazing author. Looking forward to more books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Must read

    Such a refreshing story. They have their problems, but no sex and no cussing. Recipes at the end look great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Another book thats a must read

    Loved this continuation of book #1 can't wait to read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    |Sunning Rocks|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Seakit

    Is board

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Sharpclaw

    Hogwarts from Harry Potty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    AutumnLeaf

    Harry potty just made me picture a toilet growing hair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    BriarClan- the river

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    I will admit that when I read the first book in this series,





    I will admit that when I read the first book in this series, I liked it, but I probably was not enthralled. At that point, I was fairly new to Amish fiction, and some of it just didn't resonate with me. It was good, but not the best. And you know how first books in the series can be.




    This second book in the series is an absolute masterpiece! I was so glad I read the first in the series because as I began to read this book, it was like visiting with old friends. I knew the characters, and I absolutely loved them! This was one of the easiest reads for me in a while, and it spoke to me on so many levels.




    First of all, I was intrigued by the information on the Amish. I spent a lot of time looking up information on the Amish because I found I knew little about them. It was neat to see that what Charlotte Hubbard was writing about was true! I knew it was--it was clear she knew what she was talking about. But I am one of those people who likes to verify things even so. I always check and double check things on regular basis.




    Secondly, the romance was absolutely breathtaking! There was no "sappiness" in this book at all. That is often my complaint with "romances." This book's romance will send chills through your spine and almost have you in tears as you whisper, "How sweet!" (Okay, maybe you won't react exactly like I did, but I like to think you would!) I love the fact that the author dealt with love and romance at ages other than teenagers and 20-somethings. The fact that Miriam could seek for love at the age of 40 actually gives me hope (since I'm only two years away from that myself). 




    The humor in the book was absolutely fantastic! Lately it seems that the books I read have very sorry attempts at humor or none at all. This book has some fantastic scenes that will surprise and delight you. Many of the moments of humor are unforeseen which makes them even funnier!




    And finally, the wonderful message of God's love and salvation are strong and real in this book. So often, Christian books are either nominally Christian or beat you over the head with the gospel. This book is real in the way it presents God. I could never be an Amish girl, and I don't agree with everything that they believe about the world and the right way to live, but we don't disagree on the important points. Many times, God spoke to me through the faith of Miriam, Ben, and Rhoda. I was reminded that somehow God would work everything out for me just like He was for the characters in the book. And the bonus was that Bishop Hiram got what was coming to him. God takes care of those kinds of issues, too.




    I cannot recommend this book highly enough to everyone. It is a clean romance in every sense of the word, and it will uplift your spirits (and don't we all need that during this season?).




    I was sent a copy of the book in exchange for my honest opinion. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Angel

    If someone does something emmbarasing to me sometimes er u know well i play cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Ryan to noah

    Omg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Great series of books and very interesting.

    Great series of books and very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Have read three of series and have pre ordered the last one. Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Excellent Read

    I always so enjoy the books be Charlotte Hubbard

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3