Customer Reviews for

Avatar

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Avatar Music

    My daughters wanted to get the soundtrack immediately after seeing the movie. It has some good music.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Moving

    I just purchased this DVD. The music is very moving and powerful. With my eyes closed I can imagine that Im in the movie theatre. The only negative I can say is that there are parts of this soundtrack that sounds like the main score of Titanic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AVATAR MOVIE SOUNDTRACK

    I bought this for my son, and he absolutely loves the movie and soundtrack. He is in high school and plays it quite a bit while doing his homework. I listened to a couple of the songs, and it was soothing and somewhat inspirational.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I listen to this CD every day - it is haunting and beautiful!!! Best ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Avatar Soundtrack

    If you have seen the movie Avatar, then the music is excellent listening because you already know the music. For me it is excellent Meditation music and is also helps me to go deep within myself. The music brings out the vibrations of Nature and Inner Self work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful soundtrack!

    Beautiful soundtrack from the most beautiful movie I have ever seen. The music from Avatar reminds me of this wonderful film every time I listen to it. Very highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Cirque

    Loved the movie, saw it twice, liked the music.

    This soundtrack reminds me of music in Cirque performances. Very easy to listen to. Certain tracks gave me flashbacks of some of the scenes in the movie.

    Overall I'm quite happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfect for listening to when you want action and passion

    I find myself humming the love song to Avatar. It is so soothing and you can create your own pictures as you listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    It's great even without having seen the movie.

    Perhaps I'm biased because I'm a HUGE James Horner fan, but this soundtrack is superb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie Music

    Very original, moving music that has elements of the scenes depicted. Much more meaningful after seeing the movie. This album would be a good study in Movie music, but not great as a solo album. Each track doesn't seem complete. The songs wander and have little direction (Except for the last one of course). But as a musician, to study how instrumentation, chord progression etc affects mood, this album is a good example.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good soundtrack...reminds me of something

    I enjoyed listening to this soundtrack. Actually it seems he reused strains from his awesome Glory soundtrack throughout this one. The tribal feel helps carry this soundtrack. If your a fan of Horner, this would not be out of place in your collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fresh sound

    Fills the room with pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Most Unique Soundtrack I've Heard

    my goodness. I bought this soundtrack off of what I'd heard in the movie and on Youtube. I thought: "Eh...this seems interesting." It turns out, when I played it in my room, I couldn't STOP listening. James Horner has delivered on of the most origional soundtracks I've heard...ever! He incorporates indigeounous vocals with pounding percussions, and the driving, compelling melodies are perfect. I find myself singing along with the choir in my favortie song. I recommend this CD without any second thoughts: BUY IT! The best tracks to me are "The Bioluminescence of the forest," "Becoming one of the People," "Shutting Down Grace's Lab," and "Gathering all the Na'vi clans for battle." This CD is astonishing, and I listen to it more than any of my other soundtracks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2