Customer Reviews for

Avenger's Heat (Moon Shifter Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    NUMBER OF HEARTS: 4 1/2 REVIEW:  Erin is on her first solo missi

    NUMBER OF HEARTS: 4 1/2
    REVIEW: 
    Erin is on her first solo mission, not completely solo Noah has been set with her, to find out why pregnant shifters are disappearing. Erin’s first step is to meet with the Alpha of the area, who just happens to be Noah’s father. This mission has lots of twists and turns and will become very difficult for Erin. Having Noah by her side will both help and hinder her at the same time. 
    Another great story in the Moon Shifter series. Loved reading about Noah & Erin. I loved how patient Noah is with Erin. It was heart breaking to learn more about Erin’s past. But these two make an awesome team and I can’t wait to see glimpse of them in future books. 
    I would have like to jump into parts of Noah’s past a little more. But maybe this will come out in a future book. I am sure that Noah & Erin’s story is far from over. I did enjoy reading about Brianna and Angelo and hope that we get to see more of them in the future too. 

    Disclaimer: 
    I received a complimentary copy of the book from PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Avenger¿s Heat is the fourth book in the Moon Shifter Series by

    Avenger’s Heat is the fourth book in the Moon Shifter Series by Katie Reus. It can be read as a stand -alone book but there are some references to things that have happened in prior books. This book has been my favorite so far in this series. The chemistry between Noah and Erin is great. Erin an Enforcer for the Wolf Council is sent to New Orleans, on her first assignment, to investigate and put a stop to the abduction of pregnant shifters. Noah, a warrior is sent with her to assist in her investigation and smoother the way as his father is the Alpha of the lupine pack in New Orleans. Noah knows that Erin is mate, however Erin has been fighting her attraction to Noah, as she feels she is damaged and he deserves and “softer” and “gentler” mate than her. As they delve into the shifter disappearances Erin must face her past head on. With some vampires and fae thrown into the mix (both good and bad) it makes for an all-around great paranormal read. I cannot wait for more of this series.

    I was provided with an ARC of this book for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A captivating paranormal romance¿ This is the 4th book in the M

    A captivating paranormal romance…

    This is the 4th book in the Moon Shifter series but it can be read as a stand-alone. That’s what this reader did and had no problems following the paranormal tangents or delving into the world the author created, everything flowed so smoothly. Characters whose stories have already been told do appear and were found to be intriguing so more books in this series will be read. 

    Erin Flynn, a wolf shifter, is a new enforcer, protector to her kind. She was thus trained after being found brutally beaten and left for dead a year ago. The physical scars have healed but those within still haunt her and drive her actions. She feels for the shifter who found her but believes she is too damaged; that he deserves a woman who is whole. 

    Noah Campbell, a very sexy wolf shifter, found Erin barely alive a year ago. He has been drawn to her ever since, knowing that she is the mate for him but needing to give her time. She needs to come to terms with what Noah knows she feels for him and to open up about her past and what happened to her which she has never discussed with anyone.

    Someone is kidnapping pregnant shifters in New Orleans, lupine and feline, and Erin is sent to investigate along with Noah who is her backup and assistance. What they find there leads to Erin’s past and she is forced to face things she’d rather forget. She has to learn to trust in Noah and to share her past as they track down the deadly perpetrators and save the missing shifters before they are killed.

    This book has everything this reader enjoys: mystery, action, suspense and a sexy romance with compelling characters. The many plot twists to the story captivate your attention. Erin is a strong woman who has come back from a devastating betrayal to become a fierce fighter for her kind. Noah is the perfect alpha and protector who doesn’t mind a strong woman, actually loves that Erin is. The chemistry between these two was palpable, the dialogue enjoyable. The ending was very sweet and perfect for these two. I look forward to reading more in this series.

    ARC provided by the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Another fabulous read in the Moon Shifter series! 4.5 Stars! A

    Another fabulous read in the Moon Shifter series!

    4.5 Stars!

    Avenger's Heat is book 4 of the Moon Shifter series and it delivered! We finally get Erin and Noah's HEA and it was sweet and sexy. Erin, the newest enforcer for the North American Council of lupine shifters, is in New Orleans on her first assignment. With Noah by her side she is tasked with finding who is kidnapping pregnant shifters and why. As Erin gets more involved in the case, she also gets more attached to Noah. Can she solve this mystery, admit to herself how important Noah is to her, and yet protect her heart if he turns her away?

    We also see the romance blossoming between Brianna, the Fae warrior, and Angelo, wolf shifter and Noah and Erin's pack mate, both who are helping out on the pregnant shifter case.

    Avenger's Heat is packed with suspense, romance, plot twists, and edge of your seat action. And, the ending is... well, let's just say, I can't wait for the next book in this series!

    Well done and highly recommended.

    * Book provided in exchange for honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    To truly have her, he must free her from her dark secret¿ En

    To truly have her, he must free her from her dark secret…




    Enforcer Erin Flynn has dedicated her life to protecting her kind. But keeping her heart safe from Noah Campbell, the smoking-hot shifter who saved her life last year, is more difficult. The deadly beauty would love to sink into his arms and become his mate, but she knows she can’t—he must never know about her dark past.




    When Erin is sent to investigate the disappearances of pregnant shifters in New Orleans, Erin and Noah find themselves involved in a mystery more sinister than anyone expected. And as Erin delves further into the crimes, chilling information about her own past is revealed. The people who wanted her dead in the first place are trying to finish the job, and Noah wants nothing more than to shield her from harm. But can Erin truly trust Noah and let him see the wounded beast she’s hidden for so long?




    Review:




    What a great book and series, a must read for all lovers of shifters and the supernatural world.




    In this installment of the series, we finally get the answer to of will they or won't they where Erin and Noah are concerned.  This couple has been fighting their attraction tooth and nail since the beginning of this series.  More fighting on Erin's part because of her terrible past, which we finally learn about in this story.  I will try to be vague so as not spoil it for others.  But I wanted to hurt those SOB's for what they did to Erin and now what they are doing to pregnant shifters.  I love emotion of the story between Erin dealing with her past and the pain of what is happening to the kidnapped shifters, it really added to my connection with the story.  And I love that Erin and Noah finally come together, I think they are great for each other and compliment each other, they are sexy, smart and tough.  Noah is such a great mate for Erin, he knows when to let her be tough, but so wants to take care of her hurts for her.




    This story is packed with emotion, drama, suspense and sexy shifters, well worth taking your time to read.




    4.5 Stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Erin Flynn and Noah Campbell are on their way to New Orleans. Er

    Erin Flynn and Noah Campbell are on their way to New Orleans. Erin, being the newest enforcer for the North American Council, is tasked with discovering why pregnant shifters are going missing. Noah is with her because his father is the Alpha who runs most of New Orleans, but also because Erin is his mate and he will do whatever’s necessary to protect her. If only she’d just acknowledge the fact and accept his help, Noah and his wolf would feel a lot better.

    Brianna, a warrior fae, and Angelo, a fellow pack member, are accompanying Erin and Noah to New Orleans in order to help with the case. As the mystery unfolds, new characters are introduced, and the dynamics of the case change dramatically as those responsible are revealed. Erin’s past literally comes back to bite her in the ass. Can she stop the abduction of pregnant shifters and solve the case, or will fear from her past cripple her new found enforcer strength, leaving her broken…again?

    The book was amazing! I loved every aspect of the story! I love how possessive Noah is but the fact that he also recognizes that Erin is a strong, capable enforcer. His love and support of her totally had me swooning! I also loved watching Brianna and Angelo’s relationship develop. There is something about a protective shifter male that gives me butterflies! Where can I get me one too? 

    I also enjoyed reading about the new characters introduced and learned more about the vampires, the Brethern (vampire council) and the sexy vamp that works for them, Ian. I’m hoping to learn more about them in future books. We also meet Marcus, Brianna’s vampire contact and a bloodborn/daywalker. I think he is trouble, but only time will tell.

    If you are looking for a new paranormal series, I highly recommend this series! The plot is always entertaining, the characters are brilliantly developed and there’s always a happily ever after! Another 5-Star read for Katie Reus!

    ***I received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Erin is on her first enforcer assignment when everything starts

    Erin is on her first enforcer assignment when everything starts hitting close to home for her. Her mission is to track down the scumbags who are kidnapping pregnant shifters. She’s not sure why they are taking them but when one shows up near dead, it’s a race against the clock to get those woman safely home. However, soon she realizes that she has to overcome her past in order to take care of the present.

    Erin is a character that we met earlier on who was rescued by Noah and other members of the pack. She was found bloody and barely alive behind a dumpster. She hasn’t told anyone what happened to her but everything starts rushing back with the kidnappings and how they dispose the women. However, she’s able to handle it all with Noah by her side. There is something about him that calms both her human and her wolf.

    Noah was an amazing supporting character. With Erin being an enforcer, he knows it’s her job to take charge and throw herself into harms way. It’s hard for him to remain back and let her take the lead but he knows that she will get no respect from the shifter community if she’s shown as weak or unable to take care of business. I really liked that he wasn’t your typical Alpha-male who was always proving their strength to others by defending their woman and getting into fights. His strength was more subtle in the fact that he wanted to do all those things for his mate, but he knew she could handle herself.

    I like that even though this is a paranormal romance, the author has some gruesome scenes between the battles and when they find the women. The fact that the author added that extra element and showed how things are brewing for the shifters really helped make this story whole. A lot of times I find that the romance overshadows the storyline or the author rushes through the climatic scene to the happy ever after. I was very happy that the author took the time to really write out the final fight scene. She didn’t just *BOOM you’re dead*, she gave the reader a scene that had me holding my breath, waiting to see what happened next.

    This is an amazing series. I’ve loved every book so far. You always read about the main characters but the author also includes pov’s from the villains and from secondary characters who sometimes see their own novel down the road. Like I said, Erin was introduced earlier on and her chemistry with Noah has been brewing from the start. So even though this can be read as a stand alone, after all it had been a while since I’d read the previous books, it’s nice reading the whole series since these are characters that you know and have fallen in love with who are now getting their time in the spotlight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    addicted to...

    katie reus and the moon shifter series...such a great book, and reading about Erin's past and actually realizing how far she has come? how much she truly lost? it was heartbreaking! and really finding out why she pushed Noah away...not really sure if i wanted to smack her for hurting him or applaud her for being, at least to her, so selfless. from how i imagine him, i would never even hav considered letting him go!!! seeing her come into her own as an enforcer?! wow!!!

    also, got some more info on Brianna and Angelo...our 'pretty' shifter, lol. kinda wish they had gotten their own story but it did fit in here nicely...just wanted more...ever since Brianna's 'pretty/feline' comments about Angelo i was cheering for them and wanted to read their story...just wish i knew exactly how they got started!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Loved this book! Though part of "A Moon Shifter Novel&quo

    Loved this book! Though part of "A Moon Shifter Novel" series, it can be read as a stand alone. Katie Reus has created a world where Shifters, Fae, Vamps, and humans interact....with sometimes volatile consequences.

    I love the way Katie writes her characters....strong and feisty yet vulnerable when faced with situations that affect people they love or protect. If your looking for a book that will touch your heart and keep you on the edge of your seat, you need to give this one a try. Definitely 5 stars all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Scarlet's files

    Age: 16/ height: 5'4"/ weight: 90 pounds/ appearance: an anthropomorphic red squirrel with short reddish brown hair whose bangs were half hiding her saphire blue eyes. She wears a white skin-tight jumpsuit with boots./ history: she created in a lab before an a.i. which the lab was working on, went rougue and attempted to kill her. She escaped./ special: she is a bit dim...okay, really dim. But she has rare smart moments, a good attitude and her heart is in the right place. She loves food so much, she can easily be lured into obvious traps by it. She has the dexterity of a squirrel as well. Anything else, ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    It is a great read enjoy it

    If you enjoy paranormal this is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    I was extremely happy when I saw that Erin & Noah's story wo

    I was extremely happy when I saw that Erin & Noah's story would finally be told. For those who have been reading the Moon Shifter novels, the interplay between the 2 of them has been an interesting side note to the previous books, and fulfills the need to know more about these 2 very interesting shifters.

    For those who haven't read the series, but are looking for an entertaining, emotionally strong book, this one fits the bill, and you won't feel as if you have missed the first hour of a movie.

    Erin is a new enforcer for the lupine (wolf shifters) council. She is sent to New Orleans with Noah, a packmate, to help solve the mystery of disappearing pregnant shifters. Noah (who is not an enforcer) is sent along because his father is the alpha of New Orleans. The case becomes very personal to Erin, and we find out a lot about her, and how she came to join the pack. Ms. Reus deftly handles the emotional grenades that are flung at both Erin and Noah, and her treatment of the storyline draws the reader in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Liz

    For those of you who read my love the story, but have trouble with cut off sentences ect. I called B&N. The fix is in the library or on shelves there is a circle with 2 blue arrows to refresh the new book. That took care of my problem. If that did not work, archive the book then unarchive the book. Power off your Nook then start it again. Go to your book click the refresh button and all will be well. At least that worked for me.
    Happy Reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.75 stars:  AVENGER¿S HEAT is the fourth full length storyline

    4.75 stars:  AVENGER’S HEAT is the fourth full length storyline in Katie Reus’s contemporary, romance Moon Shifter paranormal series. The premise follows Erin Flynn and Noah Campbell-enforcers for the North American Council of Lupine Shifters-as they are sent to investigate a series of missing pregnant shifters. With the discovery of a dead female whose body appears to have been attacked by vampires, Erin and Noah soon realize that there is more to the missing women than anyone knows.  
    Katie Reus takes the reader on a tour of New Orleans where the rich and uber-rich of the paranormal realm play a game of power and control. As Erin digs deeper with her first solo mission as lead enforcer, she will discover that the trail begins to lead back to an all too familiar nightmare.
    The relationship between Erin and Noah began in a previous storyline where Noah soon realized that Erin was his mate. As the relationship continues to build, so too does the sexual heat and need between shifters.  Noah’s inner wolf knows that Erin is their mate, but convincing Erin may be another matter all together.
    The world building continues with its connections to the Armstrong-Cordona pack referencing several previous storyline characters as well as developing upon a few secondary stories. There is little to no mention of the Antiparanormal league as Katie takes the series in another direction where fear of retribution and attack against the paranormal species comes from their very own.
    Katie Reus continues to write an incredible series with action, suspense, romance and little bit of steamy sex. Her characters are passionate in their need; sensual in their love; and seductive in their heat.  Katie pulls the reader into a world of imagination where the lines between reality and fantasy meet.
    Copy supplied by the publisher.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    The Moon Shifter series continues with the story of Erin Flynn,

    The Moon Shifter series continues with the story of Erin Flynn, an Enforcer. She is working with Noah Campbell, the shifter who had previously saved her and desires her as his mate. They are in New Orleans to find who is kidnapping pregnant shifters and why. This case is very important to Erin and she will do what is necessary to bring the perpetrators to justice. Noah is a great help and an even greater distraction. She is drawn to this powerful wolf, but she is afraid to commit. Noah is determined to claim her. Can these two overcome the past? Will they be able to stop these heinous crimes? Katie Reus has written a gripping story filled with romance and suspense. Erin and Noah are perfectly matched. They are committed to dispensing justice and to each other. The sexual attraction between them is a powerful force. All of the characters are well written. I especially enjoyed Brianna and Angelo. They are a fascinating pair. I want to know more about the fae warrior and the shifter. No one writes like Katie Reus. This story is entertaining and intriguing. I couldn't put Avenger's Heat down. It was that good.

    I received a copy of this book from the publisher in return for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    I loved this book! Once I started reading, I couldn't put it dow

    I loved this book! Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down. This is the first book I have read in Katie Reus' Moon Shifter Series, but I had no trouble following along and feel it can be read as a stand alone. I have, however, purchased the other books already to read because I loved this one so much.

    Erin is an enforcer for the shifter council sent to New Orleans to look into the disappearance of several pregnant female shifters. She's a very strong wolf shifter trying to hide the pain in her past. Noah is sent with Erin because New Orleans is his father's territory. He's had feelings for Erin ever since he found her a year ago after being abused and left for dead. Noah is a strong Alpha male, but even though his instincts tell him to protect Erin, he also respects her and her position as an enforcer and considers her an equal to him. As Erin and Noah look into what is going on in New Orleans between female shifters being kidnapped and feral vampires on the loose, their feelings for each other grow. And when Erin's past surfaces, Noah is there to help her finally put an end to the pain and abuse that has haunted her for the past year.

    I absolutely loved this book and I can't wait to read the rest of them in this series. **I was given an ARC from the author to give an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Katie Reus¿s books never fail to WOW !  This is the first book I

    Katie Reus’s books never fail to WOW ! 
    This is the first book I have read in this series but I definitely plan on going back to read the first 3 ¿ 
    In this story we have Erin Flynn a young woman by Shifter Age who was brutally abused early in her life.
    She has now moved on some what from that attacked and became the New Enforcer for the North American
     Council of Lupines. Erin relives everything that happened to her. Enter Noah Campbell Sexy, Tall, Jet Black
     Haired male shifter and son of the Alpha of New Orleans. Erin and Noah embark on a case that involves
    female shifters who are being kidnapped and killed some of which are pregnant. This case takes them to
     New Orleans first stop is a shifter bar where when they enter they find A Vamp and a Fae fighting horribly.
    Erin of course goes to the aid of the female with her knives and Noah refuses to allow anyone to harm
    Erin although she really doesn’t need Noah’s help. Well they find out these 2 are married. Odd to say the
     very least. Noah has issues with his father so he is hoping there will be no issues while they are in New
     Orleans. They receive a call from Noah’s father that a pregnant female shifter has been found Alive. She is a
    member of Noah’s fathers pack. 
    Noah and Erin go to speak with the female shifter and it’s a long time friend of Noah’s he is so torn
    and thinks what if this was Erin. Erin promises to do whatever it takes to bring down those responsible
     for these kidnappings and killings and abuse. She is able to tell them some things about who took her
     and there is one thing she remembers about a Ring one of her captures was wearing. She also knows it
    was 2 lupine shifters and a human male. 
    There is a lot of pent of sexual frustration and it is only growing stronger between Erin and Noah. Erin although
     she wants Noah more than anything feels he deserves better than someone with so much baggage. Noah
     will wait forever for Erin although he can’t let her know everything he is feeling as he doesn’t want her to run
     away. Noah is determined that one day Erin will be his mate. 
    Can Erin let down that last wall and let Noah in? Will they both figure out how each other feels about the
     other? Will Erin become Noah’s Mate? Will Erin finally tell Noah everything?Pickup your copy of this book and find out !! 
    This book takes us through heartache, loss, A ton of action and the awesome world of many variations
    of shifters. And OH so hot scenes !!! 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Another great book in a great series! I have loved every book I'

    Another great book in a great series! I have loved every book I've read by this author and this book was no exception. I can't wait for what's to come in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Intense. That is the first word that comes to mind for Avenger¿s

    Intense. That is the first word that comes to mind for Avenger’s Heat by Katie Reus. I should have known from the title, but wow. Avenger’s Heat is the fourth book in Katie’s Moon Shifter series and continues the series with an engaging, emotional, romantic suspenseful story.

    In Avenger’s Heat, we get to see the new Enforcer in action. Let me start out by saying that Erin Flynn is the Eve Dallas (J.D. Robb in Death Books) of the shifter world. Holy cow. Even though she is young and this is her first case, she shows intelligence, dedication, focus, and compassion to the women she is trying to save. Nothing is going to get in her way of completing her case, bringing the pregnant shifters home and those involved to justice.

    Erin is usually all business. She has been hurt in the past, so she erects walls to prevent herself from more emotional pain. Too bad her best friend Noah is able to see right through those walls. Noah Campbell is just so awesome. He loves Erin so damn much and wants her as his mate but is patient with her. No matter how strong his natural instinct is to protect Erin during this case he lets her do her thing. He is quite an alpha male himself but doesn’t want a beta as his mate. He is truly drawn to and turned on by Erin’s strength and appreciates her role as Enforcer.

    Katie does a phenomenal job with the characters in the story right down to the evil shifters and feral vampires that are running amok. In addition to Erin and Noah’s story we get a side romance with Angelo and Brianna which is woven into the overall plot very nicely. I really enjoyed the two different romances that were taking place. Katie is very talented writing romantic suspense stories, so you will also find a lot of action and suspense taking place in Avenger’s Heat.

    There  are some incredibly sweet and romantic moments in the story. The intimate moments shared in Avenger’s Heat are placed very appropriately for the story. They fit the the emotion and intensity of what is going on in Erin and Noah’s world right now. I love it when an author is flexible and fits the scenes to the story. Katie doesn’t just throw in random intimacy. The characters dictate when the timing is right and how much detail is given and it was absolutely perfect in Erin and Noah’s story.  If you like reading about shifters in your paranormal romance, you need to read Avenger’s Heat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2