Customer Reviews for

Avoiding Decisions

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    What a great quick read!! I loved reading the POV of both Jack

    What a great quick read!! I loved reading the POV of both Jack AND Ramsey. And the tease for Avoiding Temptation at the end of the book.... SQUEEZE!!!! I absolutely LOVE Kyla's books and this series is definitely one of my top 5. Buy this book and all of her others if you haven't read this series yet. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    Short and sweet, that¿s what AD is! AD is an Avoiding Series nov

    Short and sweet, that’s what AD is! AD is an Avoiding Series novella and we get both Jack’s and Ramsey’s POV’s of their first meetings with Lexi. AD follows Jack and Lexi from their first meeting to their first kiss. While it doesn’t make up for all the things he’s done over the years, it’s nice to know he wasn’t always a complete ass. Now onto Ramsey…I loved getting to see his womanizing side. We’ve heard about it throughout the previous books but he was always a goody two shoes around Lexi. Ramsey meets Lexi at a club when he mistakes her for Parker. Lexi really does a number on him by not being the “typical” club girl. I think this was a good novella to hold us over until AT was released. Even though it’s considered #1.5, I would still recommend reading it after AR. I don’t think his feelings for Parker have the same punch if read out of order.

    - Danielle continued to talk in his ear, but he barely heard her. What was he doing? He was pretty sure his future had just walked out that door.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    great series and this was a nice filler book. it gives you a lit

    great series and this was a nice filler book. it gives you a little more back story on Jack and Ramsey.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Good enough!

    Good enough to read! I read this first on accident and I was mad at my self when I read the first book kinda ruined it for me but worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Mehhh...

    Technically this isnt a novella because its the same scenes..grrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    I need more from Jack and Ramsey's pov!!!! Also please hurry with the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    This book is the perfect warm-up to the forthcoming Avoiding Te

    This book is the perfect warm-up to the forthcoming Avoiding Temptation! Kyla has quickly become on of my favorite authors!!! Read the Avoiding series, I guarantee you will become a fan too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Not only is she the most amazing author because she talks to her

    Not only is she the most amazing author because she talks to her followers she pours her heart into her work. I love this series because it's realistic and she writes in a way that connects you to her characters. She just does a phenomenal job in portraying these characters feelings in both POV's. I'm extremely excited for this last book. #teamramsey 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    This is one of the best series I ever read. You are not going to

    This is one of the best series I ever read. You are not going to be disappointed. I highly recommend to read this series. It has
    everything you desire. It has humor, seduction, mystery. It really plays with your emotion. I have read so many books before and I 
    became good at predicting how the story ends but with this series, there is no way you can predict the out come which keeps you 
    over the edge. This is not like other love story book which you will wish the main characters ends up together. There are so many 
    ups and down. In one book you go for the favor of one character and in the next you feel for someone else. The penmanship is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    If you are looking for a casual read that's not complicated then

    If you are looking for a casual read that's not complicated then this isn't a series for you. The Avoiding series is a series you'll be discussing for a VERY long time. The read is such an emotional roller coaster, but isn't that how life is? Ms. Linde is not sugar coating what happens in someones life and all the crazy emotions we go through. Avoiding Decisions gives you a good insight of what a man first thinks when he meets someone who interests him for the first time. Although this particular read gives you a good insight into the character of Jack Howard. Jack Howard, who if you didn't know him in this book is a person who you may just know in real life. Jack is a tortured soul and has many human flaws, but don't we all? If you are looking for a VERY GOOD read, then you need to purchase these books. But reader beware once you start you won't put the book down until it's done, it's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Being a huge fan of K.A. Linde and the Avoiding series, I highly

    Being a huge fan of K.A. Linde and the Avoiding series, I highly recommend you reading Avoiding Decisions! 
    I loved being able to read about how Jack and Ramsey first felt when they met Lexi! Two totally different men who 
    fallen for the same girl. And to get the sneak peak into AT as an extra bonus, i promise you won't be disappointed!
    Ms. Linde will be taking us all on an emotional roller coaster ride and I can't wait to experience it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1