Customer Reviews for

Awaken, Book One in the Fated Saga Fantasy Series

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Avidfantasyreader

321 nook pages. These twins who while with their uncle in Maine camping for the summer, stumple upon a series of weird events, which in turn on their 13 birthday leads to long supressed magical powers. These powers are brought to the fore in this first installment in wh...
321 nook pages. These twins who while with their uncle in Maine camping for the summer, stumple upon a series of weird events, which in turn on their 13 birthday leads to long supressed magical powers. These powers are brought to the fore in this first installment in what so far appears to be five books. A litle background information, and battle that leaves you wanting more. Nice little read.

posted by 9522273 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Missing chapter?

This book is written well, but between Chapter 3(the end) and Chapter 4 there seems to be a chapter missing. Chapter 4 starts with what seems to be a day missing in the timeline. It is highly confusing to say the least and it takes at least 20 more pages to get an idea ...
This book is written well, but between Chapter 3(the end) and Chapter 4 there seems to be a chapter missing. Chapter 4 starts with what seems to be a day missing in the timeline. It is highly confusing to say the least and it takes at least 20 more pages to get an idea of what is going on. I don't know if a chapter has been removed because of novel length. For whatever reason it breaks the story badly.

posted by 16779766 on July 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Avidfantasyreader

    321 nook pages. These twins who while with their uncle in Maine camping for the summer, stumple upon a series of weird events, which in turn on their 13 birthday leads to long supressed magical powers. These powers are brought to the fore in this first installment in what so far appears to be five books. A litle background information, and battle that leaves you wanting more. Nice little read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Missing chapter?

    This book is written well, but between Chapter 3(the end) and Chapter 4 there seems to be a chapter missing. Chapter 4 starts with what seems to be a day missing in the timeline. It is highly confusing to say the least and it takes at least 20 more pages to get an idea of what is going on. I don't know if a chapter has been removed because of novel length. For whatever reason it breaks the story badly.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Compelling!

    I really enjoyed this book. It had a great story and it was not filled with sex! It is great for a teen+ reader. I would like to get the rest of the series now!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    good read

    good read want #2!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Cool

    Cool u should read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    this is the best series of books i have read ,its so captivating

    this is the best series of books i have read ,its so captivating and entertaining and un-put-downable

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Even as a middle aged adult I enjoyed this. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Hate

    Hdhdhd

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    I have enjoyed reading all 7 of the Fated books and enjoy the ch

    I have enjoyed reading all 7 of the Fated books and enjoy the characters. Sometimes the story bounces around and is hard to follow, but the characters are enjoyable enough to make up for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Completely loved this book.  Ready for part 2 now

    Completely loved this book.  Ready for part 2 now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Ok

    Not bad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    This is a great beginning to a wonderful paranormal series suita

    This is a great beginning to a wonderful paranormal series suitable to readers of all ages! Can't wait to read them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good and bad

    Spelling, grammar, and word choice is pretty awful in places. However, if that is something that would bother you, stick with it anyway! A great storyline goes a long way towards compensating for the mechanical shortcomings of this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Just finished Awaken and really enjoyed it. Nice little read. Lo

    Just finished Awaken and really enjoyed it. Nice little read. Loved the twin telepathy and magical components of the story. It kept up enough pace for me not to get bored. And. I'm a fan of anything with gypsies in it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    I am loving these books. I was drawn in from the beginning. They

    I am loving these books. I was drawn in from the beginning. They are a must read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Love it

    Good read loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    Great Read

    Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I just couldn't get into it that much. it seemed to drag on in p

    I just couldn't get into it that much. it seemed to drag on in places

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Decent read

    It wasn't terrible but wasn't overly great. It still has some spelling/grammar errors but doesn't hurt the reading to bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3