Customer Reviews for

Awakened (Vampire Awakenings 1)

Average Rating 4
( 556 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful hard to put down

This book is 733 pages and let me tell you it was worth it. I couldn't put it down. It was a really great read. Romance, suspense, and intrigue. This is the first book I read by this author, glad I choose it. I am reading another book by this author called Destined it h...
This book is 733 pages and let me tell you it was worth it. I couldn't put it down. It was a really great read. Romance, suspense, and intrigue. This is the first book I read by this author, glad I choose it. I am reading another book by this author called Destined it has 713 pages finally books that have enough pages to read and be great until the end.

posted by pat57PS on February 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

Note to the author

While you show a lot of promise bad editing can really detract from a story. These were repeated vocabulary errors:

Using:
Withered instead of writhed
Sedated instead of sated
Than when you meant then
To when sentance called for too
Too when the sentance called for t...
While you show a lot of promise bad editing can really detract from a story. These were repeated vocabulary errors:

Using:
Withered instead of writhed
Sedated instead of sated
Than when you meant then
To when sentance called for too
Too when the sentance called for to

Had these errors only appeared once I'd have put them down to typos, but they were repeated numerous times throughout the story. Goal here is not to be hyper-critical; just offer some constructive feedback to pay attention to vocabulary and word usage.

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    A must read

    Really enjoyed this story!! This is ment for young adults and older due to sexual interactions. This really is nothing like twilight, no love triangle, no warewolves. This book was a very entertaining page turner at over 770 pgs, and it's free. Don't pass this up.

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Anonymus

    Amaazzin! Some parts i laughed and others i was mad and totally freaking out! If vampires existed i would want a relationship just like this one! Def going on my repeat reader shelf

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    College vamps

    Twilight for mature readers :)

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    M

    This was a great book. Full of mystery, romance, vampires and revenge. Wish there were a sequel.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Good read

    Good Read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    <3

    Not bad at all and it's free!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book was a pleasure to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Really good

    I don't usually like vampire novels, but this was a great read. Nice length also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT READ!!

    Loved this story, I am so into vamps, werewolves etc. Really enjoyed this one too!! thank you!! I will most likely re-read because i read too fast ...lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Some grammatical errors but great story overall

    Some error's on word like 'too' instead of 'to' and such but i loved the story! Not too long or short. Great read, i highly suggest

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    OMG!!!

    Wow i lovd this book so much....i sat down ysterday evening to start reading it and i didnt put it doen until i finished it....it was amazing i loved it...it was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Not bad.

    Very similar to twilight, but still good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved this book! Its @ 700 pgs. The second book is great too! I could not put it down. It takes a little bit to get intoto it. But once it got going i could not stop reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Cute story

    This was actually pretty good. I like that it was simple and concentrated on the romance between the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Just a suggestion

    While I agree that there were a lot of errors, people who comment on those errors should also make sure there aren't any errors in their statement. i.e. spelling, grammar etc...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    253

    253 pgs of young college students who are vamps. Sera was a whiner and Liam was overly possessive to the point where no one could even accidently touch her...it was free and despite grammar...i enjoyed this book.....MYS MAC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    I thought it was a very good book, it kept me interested. I lo

    I thought it was a very good book, it kept me interested. I love getting free books, it is a great way to find new authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Liked it

    One that I wanted to keep reading and not put down so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Interesting

    I liked the story for the most part. The whole vampire aspect of it, really just seemed to be thrown in for genre reason only. It really was just a love story, a good one, but nothing about the supernatural aspect of it made sense or was believable. But if you ignore that part, it was a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Awsome book

    Really entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7