Customer Reviews for

Awakened (House of Night Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2641)

4 Star

(782)

3 Star

(395)

2 Star

(165)

1 Star

(211)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

THIS SERIES IS AMAZING!! it is a must-read it had me hooked I was always left wanting for more from cliff hangers to shockers twist turn and then the sweetest moments..... if ure looking for a good series you just found it. This series made me cry laugh and say "aww." a...
THIS SERIES IS AMAZING!! it is a must-read it had me hooked I was always left wanting for more from cliff hangers to shockers twist turn and then the sweetest moments..... if ure looking for a good series you just found it. This series made me cry laugh and say "aww." and start screaming :) this is one of the best series i have ever read

posted by NinaTheBookworm on December 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

Dragging....

I love the series and every book has me reading until midnight, but the series is really dragging on now. I was ready for Zoey to save the world by the 5th book. I'm glad Zoey only has one guy now because it was getting pretty tiring of reading about her teenage anxiety...
I love the series and every book has me reading until midnight, but the series is really dragging on now. I was ready for Zoey to save the world by the 5th book. I'm glad Zoey only has one guy now because it was getting pretty tiring of reading about her teenage anxiety over three guys when the world is at stake. Hopefully the authors will wrap this up soon. I personally dont want to read how the heroine postponed the big war for another book again, it's a waste of money. Somebody please tell me when the FINAL book comes out so I can just finish this already, it's taking up too much time and honestly, I've forgotten everything about the series just waiting to find out what happens next....

posted by alldayreader on November 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2641 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 133
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Shelbs

    I loved all the other books and cant wait to get this one!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    AMAZING SERIES!!!!!

    i am seriously addicted to this series! whenever i read them i can never put the book down! im always depressed when i finish the books in about 2 days and then i am waiting about 10 months for the net one to come out! my only dissapointment is that this tory is pretty much just talking about the same things as in the book before and it never really goes anywhere. i am hoping the next one will be diffferent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Faboo

    this book was really good although it has the same problems as the last few. Overall it was really good, and I am so glad Zoey and Stark are together... But how much longer is it going to take for Kalona and Neferet to die!!! Cant wait for the next one, defenetly wirth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    AWESOME

    I started to read the House of Night series because I walked by and saw them. Once I picked them up I couldn't stop until I finished every single book in the series. The books cannot be released soon enough. What is a person to do while we wait for the next book to be released? I have to know what happens!! A very good series that was so enjoyable so each book was finished within a day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I screamed so loud in excitement when I read the END

    This series is an Awesome one. At first I was hesitant, but once I got more into the 1st book it exploded. I pre-ordered this book on my NookColor, got it at 9:30PM 1/4 and finished it last night. Great characters as well!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    This series is HOT!

    I have read all 8 books and this one seems to almost be the best. This book makes you never want to take your eyes off of it until your finished! Highly recommend

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    WOW!!!!!!! LOVE IT.

    Friends should always stick together. It's the only way to win darknes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    best of this series!

    In Awakened, Zoey returns from the Otherworld with her hot warrior,Stark. Neferet is stil a meanie,butu cant changethat. uh there is a'rated r' part wen Zo anx Stark go all the waynd another wen Kslona goes into Starjs bidy.just a heads up!! iloved this book i coulcnt putt it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    love it

    loved the book it takes awhile for something to happen...but its a great book overall cant wait till the ext one comes out!!!!!!M

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    READ THIS SERIES YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!!

    THIS IS THE BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    AND PLEASE ERICK HA HA HA
    GO STARK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    I LOVE THIS SERIES

    I CANT WAIT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS MY FAVORITE SERIES EVER.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    Awsome!

    I loved this series. I read two books in one day once. I didnt go to sleep untell all the books I had for that series were finushed and when I did finish them I went right back to reading them again. Honestly Its a amazing series. I loved Starks old cockiness and it makes me a little sad that its not there as much anymore. I loved Erik and how sweet he was but as time went on I was glad Zoey kicked him to the curve because I dont like jelous guys and he had no right to try to control Zoey because Zoey is her own person and she is a amazing beautiful person who needs someone who will be there for her no matter what and would trust her even when she has done somethings before that werent the smartest. They have to repect that she is her own person. And Heath was a okay character. I am kind of glad he's gone even though its kind of mean to say it. He sounded just kind of like so stupid big jock at first and then he started to get better not drink as much and then he was this little perfect human that zoey liked to bite. I am glad she is now all for stark but I wish a little that things went better with Erik. I am jumping with excitement for this book. I cant wait to see what P.C. and Kristen Cast have for us next.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    pre view

    At the start of Awakened, the pulse-pounding eighth installment of the bestselling House of Night series, Zoey has returned, mostly whole, from the Otherworld to her rightful place as High Priestess at the House of Night. Her friends are just glad to have her back, but after losing her human consort, Heath, will Zoey-or her relationship with her super-hot Warrior, Stark-ever be the same? Stevie Rae is drawn even closer to Rephaim, the Raven Mocker with whom she shares a mysterious and powerful Imprint, but he is a dangerous secret that isolates her from her school, her red fledglings, and even her best friends. When the dark threat of Neferet-who is coming closer and closer to achieving her twisted goal of immortality-and Kalona returns, what will it take to keep the House of Night from being lost forever, and what will one desperate girl do to keep her heart from being irreparably broken?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Good book

    Its a really amasing book 5/5 for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    March 22, 2014

    This is a great series and a great book, but if I'm being honest like really honest the only thing I really focused on was the stevie rae/ rephiam part of the book and I read the rest of the book faster with less i nterest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    I just finished reading Awakened. Awakened is the eighth book in

    I just finished reading Awakened. Awakened is the eighth book in the House Of Night series. It is written by P.C. and Kristin Cast. Book eight is about Zoey and Stark returning from the Otherworld after restoring Zoey's soul. They also return to Oklahoma to face some hard news. 




    I love this series. It has to be one of my favorite series hands down. This is the second time I've read Awakened. I'm glad I took the time to read it a second time. There was so many things I overlooked the first time. Now things that were confusing me make sense to me now. 




    The only thing I didn't like is what I haven't liked since they started writing the book in more than one perspective. I don't like the third person format they use. I think they should keep it consistently at first person. They put the name at the beginning so the person knows who it is. It just seems rather redundant to repeat their name when it can just say “I”. That's just my opinion though. 




    I fully recommend this to any person who is into vampire series. It is targeted at a young adult audience. I feel that anybody who is into the genre will like it though. I will warn you though. It is a very addicting series. At least it was for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    The first book i read wuz actully awakened

    Now i noe the order of which the books cum. Ive alredy read marked , now im on betrayed cant wate to cath up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Love it

    I love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Okay i have a question

    In a way i think zoey shld help kalona. Is that horrible that i think that? I thinl kalona seems super sexy lol. But it also feels like she shld help him see good. When i first saw the cover i thought it was kalona with a red tatoo. I was a little disappointed when it wasnt :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Worst book ever

    This book is so boring that my fish died looking at the cover he could even tell by looking at the cover that it was a boring book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2641 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 133