BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Awakening Mercy

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

What a blessing

Started reading for pleasure, and ended with a healing.

posted by 8470105 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another boring one

Didn't bother finishing this one, yuck!

posted by 10269311 on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    What a blessing

    Started reading for pleasure, and ended with a healing.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great book very inspriational.

    I loved this book. Could not put it down. It grabed me from the very first page. Great insrirational book. Already bought the nest one.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    A great story that will really make you think

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great read

    I'm only on the ninth chapter and it just gets better and better. I can't wait to see how it ends. I love christain reads and this is a great one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I truly enjoyed Awakening Mercy! It is awesome to read a good book with some substance to it. What was more amazing was that it was FREE!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    An enjoyable read

    Other than the fact she uses "that" incorrectly and way, Way, WAY too often, it is well written and inspirational. The characters are well developed and fun to get to know. This book is for those who enjoy quality....readers who want to get something from what they read. I'm looking forward to reading her other books. I think this would be an excellent bok for a book club discussions. I've no hesitation in recommending this book. Loved it! Oh, yea -- I'm male.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is a fantastic book, I read book 2 also and wish there was more to the story...it is a great read for those that enjoy Christian fiction!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    A Sweet Story

    Enjoyed every bit of it. Truly demonstrates the importance of having God as part of the equation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great book

    Looking for a good book? Try this one. I enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    A terrific book, which you can't put down-wanting to know the next step in their lives.

    It was a book with a story which you want to see how the characters keep going and wanting to see if they are meant for each other. You feel for them, with all the trials and fortitude they have for each other and to be successful. Hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Touched my heart

    This was a wonderful story that touched me in many places.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    recommend

    I really enjoyed reading Benson book, Awakening Mercy. I plan to read other works by this writer. Benson was refreshing and a change from my normal reads.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    hIGHLY rECOMMENDED !

    This is a great book! You must read it! You will not be disappointed! I would have paid for this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This book make me think and help me with my faith.s It's has been an awakening call. I really love the Nate's patience and his relation with God.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awakening Mercy

    A good christian romance. Cece was a Spelmanite. Good story could not stop reading. Read all 550 pages in a day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Refreshing

    Inspirational romance is an excellent way to share your faith with others and give a christian view on relavent and real life issues we face every day. Loved that the foundation of the relationship was God! Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Wonderful !

    Benson does a fabulous job of encorporating REAL life matters into the Christian faith & shows that God is the only way we can conquer !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Excellent book.

    Just finished reading. I enjoyed the book very much. The references to scripture were great. More people should read this type of book with no swearing and clean.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    NICE!!

    A wonderful book about staying true to God's word in dealing with relationships, family and friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    A must read

    This book is awwsome.I learned alot from this book.It is one thats hard to put down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5