Customer Reviews for

Awesome Adventures for Kids Middle Grade Sampler

Average Rating 4
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

I actually read the book

Thought it was good...how about we only write reviews for things we've actually read!!!!

posted by 7517194 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Help me on this book

should i get it

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Alwesome Awesome person

    Awesome book you will love

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Ive never read it

    I have not read this book so I do not know if I like it.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I know

    Seiorsly its a review thingy not your own persanol chattroom. Ever herd of texting instead of offending us byers that want to see if the book is actually good.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    ?

    D

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Lemoney sniket

    A gre8 book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Fun

    Awessome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    A cat

    [~•~] The sleek black she pauses behind a tree before padding in. [~•~]

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Defenders: Sample try-out: The First Cycles

    The only thing i rememeber of Cybertron was war. If u know Cybertron, then u know what war im speaking of. If not, ill explain the best i can*****Cybertron, the planet of autonimus organismns, called Cybertronians or, Transformers. Two factions called Autobots and Decepticons have been locked in war for thousands of years. Decepticons want control. Autobots want peace. Yet both wont yield. I have been trapped in the war i never knew of before. My name is Storm Cloud, and this is the story of me and the Defenders! ****************************************** Travel. Thru space, is boring. No action, nothing much see in all directions. These are my thoughts as i stood in the spaceship from earth. Why i am here? I do not know. Twas as if i was some sort of project.*I look around at the pilots around me, the engineer, the captain, even second in command were looking like they were watching me. I didnt like the feeling that something was going on. The captain, who i learned was Captain John Shapp, watched me with a critizing stare. I quickly turned back around when i saw his face. The spaceship kept going until westarted seeing unfamilliar planets and stars, and i saw a planet that was different from the others, it looked, made completely of metal. While i stood up front, watching the strange planet with a confused look, Captain Shapp was talking to one of the ships scientists. I couldnt hear what they were saying all but my name, Cloud. But i wasnt paying them any attention anyway, bc i saw flashes of light on the strange planet. The flashes were in random areas, but showed the most in one area on the far side that only i could see at that moment. "Cloud, come" one of the scientists called as if i were a dog. I ignored them and continued watching the lights on the planet. The scientists frowned and one, Dr. Chaunge, walked over to me and put a hand on my right shoulder, turning me around to face him. "We said come" he said, pulling me. I pulled back and wrenched out of his grip "what if i dont wanna?" Dr. Chaunge scowled and grabed my wrist, half dragging me to the other scientists. I looked back at the planet and saw a flash of light that was to bright to see the source. The scientists turned me back around and shoved me along out of the control room and into the hall. The sights were normal, i saw them every day, but there was one area i have never been. The door panel said 'TEST ROOM' and thats where they stopped pushing me. Tye door opened to reveal another scientist, the one i disliked the most. He was mad. A lunatic. Put those words together u get mad scientist. Yea. Crazy. ***once inside the test room, i saw a table with restrainment cuffs and some sort of machine over it. That scared me. I paniced and struggled, trying to get the guard to let go of my wrists. The guard frowned and looked at Dr. Chaunge, who nodded for some reason. Then, a sudden pain in the back of my head and blackness. I was unconcious the next few minutes. When i awoke, i was on the table, the cuffs that were attached to the table around my wrists. Confusing. Scary, and utterly puzzling. I looked up to find the machine was over me, and as i looked around, i saw Dr. Chaunge and the lunatic behind glass. I was alone, on a werd table with a wierder machine in my face. Then, dark. ********(should i continue? Is this a good start for my books? Rate plz! :) if i continue, check the next result fer more!)*******

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Bull shit

    Lol sex

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Very mysterious

    A great,yet mysterious book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Wierd

    Really a ghost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Awsome book love

    Awsome book i love this book i give it a 5 star .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    To scareye

    Im in. Ive been busy getting my clan back together. Im in desperate need of killing

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Blood

    I need some help down at falconClan. Can you go down to Falcon to help me kill hem all. Will hp you

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Cyrostar

    Stonestar? I demand to know what you're talking about.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Kakidan

    *the black fire demon cat walks in, singing the grass with every step he took* astralgod. Idiot thinks he can kill me and take my powers. He failed, but left me severely wounded in the process. Take care of him.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    I like this book beecause its enter Entertaib Entertaining

    The story feels so real and interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Icetail etc.

    Nice job furyclaw!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Jake

    Sup

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    To Cloud: whoa.

    Epicness in your story!!! Plz continue!!!!
    {•Silverbullet•}

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4