Customer Reviews for

Awkward

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

The was one of the better books I have read.I was instantly imme

The was one of the better books I have read.I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, well written story.

posted by laura24 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

?

No this book is not appropriate. There is under age drinking and cussing and sex.

posted by 5858826 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The was one of the better books I have read.I was instantly imme

    The was one of the better books I have read.I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, well written story.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Love it!

    This book is super good except that she uses the word 'sex' at so many un needed times. It was the best book ive ever read other than that! Its really hilarious and its not just like la la land, she actually cant belijeve it! I reccomend it for teenagers because it has a lot of sexual stuff.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    At first I couldn't get into it. I had to force myself to get through the first couple chapters (might just be me. I usually have a hard time starting books.) because it was slow, but after that, it was REALLY good! It was funny and romantic and very original and I loved it. Rhe mane characters were very likable and.... different from other stories about geeks. I really liked being able to get a peek into the life of a celebrity.
    I highly reccomend Awkward :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    @revewer

    Who said this has cussing and drinking and sex. What book did you read? Defenetly not this one. It has none of those elements and is a great book. So... shut up?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Laugh out loud funny!

    Great read, well paced. Had to stifle a few giggles while at work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Best book

    This bokk will just make you wanting to read more and more with AWESOME end too!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Mackenzie Wellesley is a typical high school student. Her friend

    Mackenzie Wellesley is a typical high school student. Her friends are very important to her. Then her life changes drastically. The awkwardness they feel becomes almost tangible. Someone video tapes Mackenzie after she flattens a football player with her backpack. It really is a hit. Now Mackenzie just wants life to get back to normal but she's not sure it will ever happen.




    Extremely well written and characters you'd find in any high school. Sweet, funny, romantic and right on the button about the awkwardness a teen feels at that age. Ms. Bates really knows how to relate to her readers and how to make them feel better about themselves. Your teen will love this whole series of books. It really touches on the things that matter most to teens.




    I found no issues.




    I gave this one 5 cheers out of 5 because it really took me back to my high school days. ~Copy of book provided by author in exchange for a fair review~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Love it

    This is one of the best books i have ever read.I could not put this book down after picking it up.Such a good book!!!!!!!:):):):):)!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Boring

    Boring....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Love at first sighr

    Couldnt put this book down as soon as i picked it up wish it was longer though so it can be more enjoyable. I think teens would love it. P.S some strong content such as skank or slut but not that bad:)ENJOY!!!!!!!!!! SIMSIM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    MUST READ

    I loved marnis book decked with holly so i got this book. I really loved the conncetion mackenzie had with the real world like connections to ellen and taylor swift. It made her seem so real. I slso connected to mavkenzie very well because im good in school like her and have a crush on a popular guy. Her relarionship with logan gave me hope. Totally a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    I REALLY liked this book. I picked it out totally randomly when

    I REALLY liked this book. I picked it out totally randomly when I was in a rush at B&N. and let me just say, it was probably faith. I loved it so much, I wish there was a sequel! Or maybe, it could be turned into a movie! if you are looking for someone to play the main part, i wouldn't mind do it! haha. I love the romance part of it. The main characters relationship with the guy was really cute like seriously, I want a guy like that! Haha. But honestly I couldn't put it down. I finished it in two days! It's can teach some pretty good life lessons too and just how to accept yourself and live life for the moment, but still set goals. It's funny, romantic, and can really be relatable. I would definitely read this book if I were you!  P.S. this isn't an inappropriate book as stated below. It may says few words like "slut" but only once or twice. Totally okay for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was great! I laughed out loud while reading. The story is great too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Really Funny but kinda sad

    This book qas very good I really enjoyed the storyline a lot but some of the stuff they did to her flat out mean but I would not have kept to myself about it and not said anything I would have probably lost my temper and said or did someting I would have regreted. Some of the comments she said was really funny but I still felt bas for her and I have to admit that I chuckled out loud over what she said. Awesome book I really loved it and great and fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Really funny

    This book is very relatable I mean things could happen to a teenage girl that could be really embarassing. But stretching out to something more is super cool I think. Like being famous all of a sudden just becuase of you awkwardness. That would be awesome but from the book it could lead to all sprts of problems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    LOVE IT

    I love this book because i can relate to it! I would definetly recomend this book for girls ages10-15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    What i wish Macks dad would do

    Knock on the front door mack opening it her dad says macenzie?
    Dad?
    Somebody grew up
    Ya thats what happens life goes on
    I know
    What are you doing here
    I came to see you
    And not dylan wow you dont even care about your other son
    I do care about him
    Then why didnt you come vist us to busy with your two boys
    It was compicated
    Dylans voice says who is it mack
    Nobody just do your homework
    Your not my mom
    But im like her so do it
    I think its patrock
    No its not
    Dylan walks up to the door with a ball in his hand
    Once he sees dad he drops it
    What are you doing here
    Dylan go awy mack says
    Get rid of him
    Ok
    Dylan walks away
    I thinck you should go
    I no im a little late-
    A LiTTlE LATE your twelve years late
    But
    Go now
    But
    She didnt let him finish she shut the door in his face

    This was all fake





















    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This was Absolutely Good book and it was funny couldn't keep my

    This was Absolutely Good book and it was funny couldn't keep my head out of it if you have read this book i recomend you read Epic fail and Decked With Holly you will love them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    To halye and courtney

    ARE YOU EVERYWHERE ?!?!?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Of corse its me. I never said it wasnt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3