BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Axel the Truck: Beach Race

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

My 3 year-old loves the axel books! The voice reading them is enthusiastic and exciting and really gets his attention. I wish there were more. After the first time we read one, my son got on his bike and started saying "zip, zip, zoom." Highly recommend.

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Bought book and cant download it

I have an Ipad and followed all directions ....starting to think i getting ripped off

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Very good book. It came with our NC and it is the reason we buy

    Very good book. It came with our NC and it is the reason we buying more books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Love it

    My grandson is two and a half and he loves this book. After going to Monster Jam it was great to find this book for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Nice!

    Grandson is learning to read and these ones are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Best book every

    Perfet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Unsupported

    I've been trying everything and all I get is errors that the book is unsupported. I have to repeatedly tell my 4 year old it is broken because he keeps asking every night. Right now, I'm wanting my money back, this has just been a headache.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Disappointed in B&N

    They should let you know it will not work with Nook app. From what I am reading it sounds like you can only hear the story Maybe why i cant at least look at the book since i cant hear it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    Mom doesn't care for it, but it's for the kids, right?

    Story is boring but my kids enjoy the vrooming sound that Axel makes in his adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Not for browser!

    They could warn you BEFORE you buy that this book will only work on an actual nook, not the app or on the nabi. Very disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    boys will love this!

    this is one of my grandsons favorite stories, he is almost 2 years old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Great story

    Four year old loves trucks and this book is right on the money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Not right for nook!

    If you can buy it you should be able to view it and read it!

    DUMB!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book

    Wonderful book for the grandkids, ages 2,4 and 5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    ok,could live without

    was an ok book for my yr old grandson,but stopped to soon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly recommended1

    My Kindergarten class loved it. The action and noises kept all genders interested. This is a really cute book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    D

    Not agreeable. My little brother is whoosh klink klinking around the house now when I try to study. I wish I could rate 0 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Our grandson loves this book. We love that he can listen to it f

    Our grandson loves this book. We love that he can listen to it from the book itself or from any one who records their voice to the book, we even helped him record himself. He listens to that one the most:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    DeeDee60

    I was unable to receive the book and was disappointed.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Happy

    My 2 yr old loves this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    My boy loves this.

    Nice little story great pictures, great narration AND I can record my own narration.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun book

    My 5 year old grandson got a real kick out of this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4