Customer Reviews for

Beneath (Origins Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Huge Robinson Fan!

    I love anything written by Jeremy Robinson. Some people who reviewed made comments about the story being "unbelievable", or other such nonsense. It's a science fiction/horror novel, people! Of course we can't land scientists on one of Jupiters moons! I found this novel highly entertaining and couldn't put it down. There's so much fast-paced action. The landscape, creatures, and characters are well-defined. If you like fantasy, horror, and sci-fi don't pass this one up.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Terrific Read!

    This book was fast-paced and interesting, but it did folloe a fairly well-used storyline. The details were a bit different but the basic outline is the typical space disaster story. That said, I still thoroughly enjoyed the book. Robinson's writing style just makes the words flow so well. I would recommend this to general sci-fi fans but especially for fans of Jeremy Robinson. It reallyvdoesn'read like the other origins books. Great job!!! Stephanie Clanahan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Couldn't stop reading this book. Loved the plot, the description

    Couldn't stop reading this book. Loved the plot, the descriptions, the characters, and the action. Would have
    actually liked a bit less action and a little more time to anticipate the next thrilling action sequence.  All considered
    I would definitely recommend this book and am looking forward to reading another of his books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    Fantastic Sci-Fi Thriller!!!

    Do you like stories about space and landing on planets looking for life? How about stories that take place in frigid, Antarctic places? How about stories that take place underwater and feature creatures? Yes? This book is for you. Forget about that silly Europa Report and read the ORIGINAL. Much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    Forget Europa Report, this is the real deal. This came out way

    Forget Europa Report, this is the real deal. This came out way before too! Beneath is a fun space romp combining three things I really enjoy in my horror/sci-fi: Antarctic conditions, Space, and deep dark ocean. Sold! THIS should have been made into a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Recommend - a good read

    As a long time fan of science fiction movies and stories (especially those from the fifties and sixties) I have really been enjoying this novel. Use of new tech with some old and familiar story lines. I have always been amazed as how foolishly scientists will act in pursuit of the truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Do not get

    Book does noy work on nook color. Bunch of blank pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Vikiiejwallace

    This guy simply cannot write a bad book! Go ahead,discver amazing ability for yourself, you will NOT be sorry!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Imaginative and fun.

    Those of us that have read/heard this one are surfacing with the same comments. Mr. Robinson knows how to craft a vivid world without wasting any time. The characters are real, some are funny, all live on after the book is done.
    Based on real science the concepts will intrigue. Jeremy is prolific. It's going to take some time to exhaust the new stack of books that must be read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Excellant Adventure

    I love Jeremy Robinson books, there is a wild adventure in every story. Read this book in just a couple of days, hard to put down, I just had to know what was going to happen next. Loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    If you like action thriller with a side of sci-fi then this book is for you. Without getting too bogged down in sci-fi technicalities you do get a good adventure. Robinson does a great job in imagining a strange and very different world than ours. At times I do have to question the rather stupid and simple minded decisions made by supposedly intelligent scientists. Overall, the story is fun and an easy sci-fi read for those who are not avid sci-fi fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Award winning

    Wins the award for violating the most laws of nature.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    A fun sci-fi thriller

    There are a few typical-for-sci-fi instances of "This technology just works, trust me" used to advance the plot, but it's not too bitter a pill to swallow, and the story justifies it all rather well.

    A very enjoyable read for someone who wants to be taken to another world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Good read

    Nice book. A little predictable but not overly so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2