Customer Reviews for

BFF*: Two Novels by Judy Blume--Just as Long as We're Together/Here's to You, Rachel Robinson (*Best Friends Forever)

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

love it!

the one titled heres to you, rachel robinson espescially! so good and alot of people including myself can relate to it!

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Eew.......

PLEASE READ THHIS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE THIS BOOK.... This book has bad words Would be reccomended for teens only Thanks

posted by Anonymous on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    love it!

    the one titled heres to you, rachel robinson espescially! so good and alot of people including myself can relate to it!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    I luv judy blume

    This is a kinda book u read over and over again

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    BFF

    Loved it! It is a great story of three girls and reality

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    I love it!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! It is one of my favorite books EVER!!!! And I have read alot of books! YOU MUST GET THIS BOOK! EVEN IF YOU HAVE NOT READ ANY JUDY BLUME BOOKS!
    P.S. I have read this book at least 3 times! That how much I like it!!! (If that matters if your wondering if you should buy this WONDERFUL book.....) ;]

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Didn't get it yet ... should I?

    I love "Here's to you, Rachel Robinson" but I have never read "Just as Long as We're Together". Judy Blume rocks but this book seems a little pricy. Should I buy it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awesome

    What the heck is heres to you rachel robinson? I thought i still had pages to go with steph! Btw best book eva! I would give it 1000 stars if i could!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was a great book, its about true friendship. Although it was great there were some mildly inapproriate parts. In just as long as were together they talk about sex, periods, and breasts but very mildly. In just as long as were together they swear using word like the f word, b word, and d word.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Good

    Good book. However when stephanie talks about her weight problems it is kinda awkward..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great

    Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it!LoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    I Love Judy Blume!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My fave books she writes are the fudge books!



    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Bff

    Reallygreat book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Awesome book

    It is an exelent book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    wow!!!

    i cant believe how good this sounds! think im going to buy it... that time in my life i have to b prepared 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2015

    Hazels sis

    Wat no we didnt get along but i would never kill her are u crazy. Stop sating i did and she told me to tell you not to kill yourself cause she never forgive yoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2015

    Mel

    Is she really gone? You dont even seem sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    A Love Letter to My Adolescent Self

    There are not enough words of praise in any language, in all of the languages, to sing of Judy Blume. She captures the spirit of that turbulent time between childhood and adulthood with the appropriate amounts of humor and understanding. Never one to make fun of the struggles every teenager experiences, no matter how frivolous they may be, Blume is in touch with her inner adolescent. She will always be one of my personal favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Good book!!!

    I like how two of the main charectars each get their own books and write from their point of veiw. A great story. I would love to see a story about the third bff come out sometime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Harmojie

    Same here chicky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

    OMG I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Lauren

    Hi kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5