Customer Reviews for

BIBLES: KJV & ASV & WEB & YLT - King James Version, American Standard Version, World English Bible, Young's Literal Translation [New NOOK edition with best navigation & active TOC]: KJV Bible, ASV Bible, WEB Bible, YLT Bible - HOLY BIBLE

Average Rating 5
( 569 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(529)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

187 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

The greatest book EVER written

Wow... i have purchased other e-bibles and have found none to be as wonderful as this one. The download was quick and the switch between the 4 different bibles are swift and easy. The links to the verses within the bibles are so easily manuvered... if looking for a grea...
Wow... i have purchased other e-bibles and have found none to be as wonderful as this one. The download was quick and the switch between the 4 different bibles are swift and easy. The links to the verses within the bibles are so easily manuvered... if looking for a great bible with many levels of commentary... this one is it... however the sample is not worth the free download. To get the jest of it, you will have to purchase it...

posted by 8416148 on September 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great on Simple Touch

This Bible works great on my Simple Touch. Navigates quickly compared to most. On my NookColor, the table of contents won't display correctly so you can't easily go to the chapter you want. Also slower in NookColor.

posted by 7421193 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 529 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    The greatest book EVER written

    Wow... i have purchased other e-bibles and have found none to be as wonderful as this one. The download was quick and the switch between the 4 different bibles are swift and easy. The links to the verses within the bibles are so easily manuvered... if looking for a great bible with many levels of commentary... this one is it... however the sample is not worth the free download. To get the jest of it, you will have to purchase it...

    187 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    My recommendations!

    I don't agree with the previous commentator, he should understand that the book in which compiled 4 full version of the Bible will have an appropriate size and it will load a little bit longer a usual book. This is the best Bible compilation for a great price.

    146 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    I put the highest mark to this BIBLE

    This is a super book. I am very pleased with the purchase!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Oops

    Oops had resart my nook all of my books stop loading this fixed the problem. Had to comeback in and change my review beecause it is a good Bible has all you need.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Bible

    Bible

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    God is awsome!!!!!!! PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Real

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Go

    Um we should all read the bible it tells about god and how he worked miricals you should all be gratfull because if ot was not for god you would not be here today.!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Easy navigaion using simple nook

    I bought this bible for the KJV version and I like the navigation. Straight forward and very easy to use

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    U You got to try this

    You go to buy his on your nook great choice if i do

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    The fool has said in his heart, there is no God.

    Psalms 14:1

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Alexis

    Hi im alexs and im 11

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    To Awesome Stupid :)

    You are forgiven. And maybe one day you can be saved. Even if you dont believe i want you to know that He loves you. Thank you for saying sorry. And im sorry for all the mean comments.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Haibara

    ?

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    To Shane

    Oh now im a re.tard? Please sir define retard for me. I know you dont know what it means. And how is shay a jerk? Have you ever looked in a mirror? NOW THATS A RE.TARD AND A JERK. I would check if im a re.tard or a jerk, but ya broke all the mirrors.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Andrew

    Hey

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good Book

    THIS bIBLE IS WONDERFUL THOU I MOSTLY READ KING JAMES I HAVE CHOICES OF OTHER GOOD TRANSLATIONS

    THANK YOU

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good comparsion

    Very good like being able to compare translations

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Wow

    This bible gives me so much to think i think you should get it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    To latern

    GET OFF THIS RESULT THIS IS A BIBLE NO ROLEPLAYING ON THE BIBLE RESULTS

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Will

    So whats up

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 529 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27