Customer Reviews for

BZRK

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A Must Read!

If you're a fan of Michael Grant's GONE series, this time he takes things to a whole new level! BZRK is the first book in a strange, highly twisted trilogy -- only most of the action takes place *inside* the human body. There are good guys and bad guys, of course; Noah ...
If you're a fan of Michael Grant's GONE series, this time he takes things to a whole new level! BZRK is the first book in a strange, highly twisted trilogy -- only most of the action takes place *inside* the human body. There are good guys and bad guys, of course; Noah and Sadie are part of the food guys, while the Armstrong Twins lead the bad guys. And then there are the bots -- nanobots and biobots and incredible battles that take place inside people's bodies . Things get very intense very quickly, and the whole book is one amazingly insane roller coaster ride -- not to mention a book you'll have a tough time putting down!

posted by arctichamster on March 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

This thing sucks dont get it

I got a sample, read it. Then i went back and bought the whole thing, but i still only got the freakin sample!

I paid 10 dollars for 2 chapters!

It sucks do not buy it. I garanty u will want your money back!
This makes me hate Barnes and Noble.

Next time time you wa...
I got a sample, read it. Then i went back and bought the whole thing, but i still only got the freakin sample!

I paid 10 dollars for 2 chapters!

It sucks do not buy it. I garanty u will want your money back!
This makes me hate Barnes and Noble.

Next time time you want a book, i suggest going to BAM.

posted by 14153551 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    A Must Read!

    If you're a fan of Michael Grant's GONE series, this time he takes things to a whole new level! BZRK is the first book in a strange, highly twisted trilogy -- only most of the action takes place *inside* the human body. There are good guys and bad guys, of course; Noah and Sadie are part of the food guys, while the Armstrong Twins lead the bad guys. And then there are the bots -- nanobots and biobots and incredible battles that take place inside people's bodies . Things get very intense very quickly, and the whole book is one amazingly insane roller coaster ride -- not to mention a book you'll have a tough time putting down!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Awesome book!!!!!!

    Um okay use a place to write book reviews to argue. But whatever the book was spectacular! It had plenty of completely unexpected twists and tons of action. It is definantly a little disturbing at times and certainly not for the weak of heart. But if you like books like the hunger games and Grant's Gone series, you will love this book. Amazing! I can't wait for Michael Grant's next book by the way. It's Fear, the 5th book in the Gone series, and it comes out April 3rd. Read that series if you liked this book!!!! And for all those who haven't read BZRK or the Gone series you should!!!!!! DFTBA!!!!!! Haha nerdfighter reference :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    REALY

    This site is for book reviews not arguments and stupid posts.

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    This thing sucks dont get it

    I got a sample, read it. Then i went back and bought the whole thing, but i still only got the freakin sample!

    I paid 10 dollars for 2 chapters!

    It sucks do not buy it. I garanty u will want your money back!
    This makes me hate Barnes and Noble.

    Next time time you want a book, i suggest going to BAM.

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    BZRK

    Hey "Anonymous" - first if you are so sure of your opinion, why go unsigned? Second, why be a hater. Did you bother to read the in depth article by the author and why he is developing the story along several technologies besides the book? Third, most apps cost ar least $.99, now you want B& N to give their books away for free too?
    The app is fun, haven' t started the book, but have bought it. Seems some people, in my mom's words " think the world owes them a living,"

    4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Amazing

    A very unique concept that catches your attention right away. I look forward to a sequel. I was sad to see it end.. a great read...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Amazing.

    Someone said this book doesn't start introducing the characters (no exposition). This book is not written under some reader-appealing structure; you can tell that Michael Grant writes because he has great and orginal ideas to explore and put down on paper, unlike most popular YA writers with romance-driven plots.

    If you can handle a book that plunges right into an intense world, then you will like this. If you like philosophical stories (which is kind of impossible not to be) with thought-provoking ideas, especially those challenging human nature, you will like this. If you appreciate English literature (Keatings, Plath, Lear, etc.) you might notice all the allusions he makes, and oh, you will like them, too.

    This is a great book. For those who can handle its awesomeness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Hi

    ME WANT THIS SO BAD!!!!!!

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Goood

    This rocks

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    I disagree with some of the authors finer points of philosophy

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    ?

    Ok... i just started the book, and there is abslolutely NO exposition. No characters are introduced, and its confusing. I dont think i will be finishing

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Yup

    FREAKING AWESOME!!! So much better than the game. They need to make this a movie. But itll most likely be rated R :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Cool i guess

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    BLAIR

    Im there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Connor

    Imma just go...-leaves-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Bliss

    Is anyone still here ill check here every so offen even if its a year past ilk check it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Love little bugs crawling in ur head right? ?

    The book was a work of art.again i enjoy the marco/nano battles with little bugs crawling on/in your brain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Cool

    Really cool and interesting it held my attention so much i could barley put it down. Its really worth your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Good book

    Get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    To the bitch who wrote the review titled 'Kids'

    People can write whatever the hell they want in the review. Its not just for adults, its for anyone who read the book. So shut the hell up and stop complaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3