Customer Reviews for

BZRK

Average Rating 3
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

BZRK

Its awesome its full of action it has great graphics and it is my favorite app

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

147 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

...........

Graphics and story plot were very, very awesome in my opinion. The reason i took off 2 stars was because for one, the time limit makes it so i cant really kill anything and still get to the check point. Also, i was just playing it andit froze my nook and i had to shut i...
Graphics and story plot were very, very awesome in my opinion. The reason i took off 2 stars was because for one, the time limit makes it so i cant really kill anything and still get to the check point. Also, i was just playing it andit froze my nook and i had to shut it off and turn it back on. It wouldnt be a big deal but my nook takes forever to turn off and on so.
Anyways, it is pretty creepy but i thought the creepiness was cool :)

posted by 7333218 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Wujdhdjdhs

    Really fun game. I only wish it doesnt freeze.

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Graphics r awsome and upgrades are cool reason i docked 1 star is it has a short time limit

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Cool

    Cool little game. Has some drawbacks. If it freezes, you must reboot.

    But it's not true that you can't get out of the game. @ every waypoint you can get out, and while youre playing there is a small pause button at the top of the screen. Pause the game and you can quit, restart or adjust the controlls.

    4 stars only because it's clunkey, everywhere.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Hard

    Super hard.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Good, but has few bugs

    This a really good game, however it does sometimes freeze up, making me have to completely restart my NOOK. The graphics and gameplay are both excellent for a free game. I reccomend gettihg it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Smsns

    The game is really fun with good graphics , but you have to turn of your nook to get out of the game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Jjdpfdsbj

    Great for older kids 10+. Not for little kids. Very diffecult to play but great graffics. Its a little creapy and there is blood but still a good game.And to get out of the game u eaither die or press the pause button to exit.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Good game

    It is very hard but i did tke off one star because it isnt my fave thing. If you hate this game i would h82bu.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Anonomus

    This game is awesome!!!!!!!!!! It has awesome graphics, but i cant figure out how to kill the two heded snake.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good

    For all u people who dont get this game, read the book first before you play it. Its an AWESOME book. (+13)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    This was writen by a 9 year old boy

    It's pretty fun but you have to pause, go back to the menu and hit exit in order for it not to freeze and take 5 to10 try's to get it back to normal. But it's fun, but kind of frustating when you get really close and die.

    It's also really hard but gives you a lot better gaming skills. It makes you want to try again too! By the way don't give this to kids 5 and under. I think it is a bad example because it has blood.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Amazing game

    I think the time isnt to short. Im going bzrk for this game its awsome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    :3

    It is a great game but realy hard animation is amazing!!! I love this game but i cant get past the first level and it is kinda bloody and violent not for young children

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    FUN GAME

    I cant stop playing this game

    It sometimes has gliches that make me not able to play



    GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GOT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT
    GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GUT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT
    GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT GIT

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    L

    I thought it was a cool game but it lags and has a short time limit. Is anyone out there 12 and wanting a friend? I am realy lonely. I am a boy. Sam12

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Fear

    They look like bugs and im afraid of bugs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    I jst looked at the screen shots and remembered how totally weird this game is ;-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Kinda gross

    Free, fun, challenging, free..... but kind of gross. I would recommend for 10+. But i have to warn you: THIS GAME ISNT CUTESY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Great Game but Not As Original As You Think...

    This game is fantastic but as many of you do not know; the name of the game and the storyline - basically everything is exactly the same as Michael Grant's novel, "BZRK". I'm so surprised that these guys haven't been sued for copyright infringement already. Anyways, since you guys are on a Nook Color I must assume that you like reading, so you should check out the book - it sends you on a thrill ride of your life.

    P.S. I will be sending an email to Michael informing him of this so if he so chooses to, could make money off of his work that other's choose to take advantage of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    h

    good game but hard to getout of

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2