Customer Reviews for

Baby Adopter

Average Rating 3.5
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

581 out of 721 people found this review helpful.

Emaja

This is an "OK" game but its kinda fun , I believe you should get another baby necause one is "BORING" so that my opinion please check "YES" if helpful



Yours Truly
...
This is an "OK" game but its kinda fun , I believe you should get another baby necause one is "BORING" so that my opinion please check "YES" if helpful



Yours Truly
Emaja Bedenbaugh

posted by 17113160 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

266 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

Ready for updates

The game concept is cool. Wish the baby did more to interact. And would like for a easier and faster way to earn points. Also more decoration options. Game def could use sme work.

posted by 8967978 on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great Game

    I wish the game to be more interactive and maybe we could do things ourselves like giving the baby a bath and feeding it.

    127 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Baby adopter app

    I really loved this game. They remind you if your baby is hungry when they havnt been fed latley. I wish that you could interact and actually play with the baby. But you get to buy things for the baby, pick your baby at begining,and name it. Its a little hard to earn the points to buy somethings especially if they cost alot. But its your decison if you want to buy this game. I like it but again all up to you. Ps.... you probably dont want to buy toys because you dont really have them in any rooms or anything like that.

    68 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Simple, but fun

    My niece and I are enjoying her baby. We're still in the early stages, so just suppling food and care, but that's the way with babies, isn't it? I'm especially grateful that the baby doesn't develop problems or (dare I say) die of starvation when we go a long time between feedings.

    68 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Cool

    Nice but i wish there was a faster way to earn points. Maybe add some games like washing,changing, and playing with the baby so you can earn points twice as fast. Thanks!

    48 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Courtney

    This is a awsome app

    44 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Cool- ish

    I liked it, but i really wish i could do more, in a shorter amount of time

    37 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great Game!

    Its really good! Cant wait to see improvements! Next time give at least 200 points. Thank you!

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great for all

    Love the app. I wish we could do more things with the baby and interact with them. Also, you have to wait much too long just to feed the baby. Although, the game overall is great and it is fun to take care of little Kendra!

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great... I guess.

    It was fun, but it was a hard wait. I am very impatient, though, so ^_^ Don't mind me!

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Rating for baby adopter

    This game was good. The baby was adorable and I loved the npises that it made my only issue was that the baby, mime was named Austin after Austin Mahone my husband, only sat there I wish that I could do all the care stuff and actually feed it but it was good CLICK YES FOR MORE INTERSESTING VERSION!!!!!!

    Cutie Critic

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Its ok

    The game is okay but i wish you could feed the baby and change it and play with it

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Love

    I love the game. I do wish we could have more than one baby. I do love the update, though. Overall it is a great game to play and i recommend this app. Click "yes" if this review was helpful! :)

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Its fun

    This game is fun but I don't like to wait an hour just to feed the baby

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    K!

    It is a great game, but it makes you wait a long time to feed it and the items could be a little less expensive. Other then these things its great.

    If you agree hit the "yes" button below

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Hmmmmmm...

    I like this game but the baby just stand there and giggles when shes hungry. And i have had this game for like a month and i just got shoes. Really? Could totes use some work.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Someone

    I really like this app the only thing i sont like to much is how youhave to wait an hour to feed the baby cant they lower it also ifyou agrre that the nook sould have better games like temple run and jet pack joy ride write this on another game thank you keep cool xoxo

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    I guess it'd be ok otherwise, but

    This game is fun if you're like me an can only occasionally play it because of all sorts of other stuff you have to do

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Love

    I love the game but my baby has not grown

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    1 Thing missing

    Cool i liked this game! but only one thing we as the adopted perents of this little charictor should be able to see them go for walks and stuff like that. I give this game four stars.......


    Pzle

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Cool

    I like and all but you can not play with your baby or interact with it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2