Customer Reviews for

Baby Chronicles: My Very Own Story: from pre-natal to pre-school

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    best baby book ever

    I bought this baby book almost 7 years ago and still to this day write in it for my daughter. now i am pregnant with my second and knew right away i wanted another baby chronicals. i think i will have to get the school days book for my kindergartener as well. it has room for LOTS of picture and plastic zip bags in the book to protect your most special memories. my daughter loves looking at her baby book on a regular basis.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2010

    Love Love Love this Baby Book

    I had this one for my son and now i'm pregnant with baby #2 and I am going to get this book for that baby too. Highly recommend it. Very detailed :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    FANTASTIC!

    This really is the best book if your looking to record a lot of information about your little one.... it doesnt miss a thing! the best baby record book ever!
    Best to get in the very start of your pregnancy ..... wouldn't be good to get this book after baby's birth.
    Hope I could help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Best Baby Book Ever!!

    Hands down, this is the baby book you want. It's more of a journal, with every detail you'd ever want to record right there for you. Lots of space to write, entries for everything from prenatal visits to firsts to sleep habits and doctor visits. I wish I had this with my first child!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    Fabulous book!!

    This book helped me to keep my daughter's first year memories in order. I especially love the page where you paste a picture every month - this page is so precious to me. I love this book and already bought one for my second child.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    LOVE THIS RECORD BOOK!

    i have three different ones, that i got as gifts...but i personally brought this one, and i think its THE best one i have. it has a little bit of every stage..from pregnancy to newborn..to five years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    Hayden and Avari's mommy loves this baby book

    I looked around for many baby books I even bought a few and ended up getting rid of them because I found this one when my son was a month old.. I love the book! It just has everything you could think of to write about and plenty of room for pictures.He's 2 now and I am getting ready to buy it for my daughter that is due next month.. I cant wait to fill it all out again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    THE BEST BABYBOOK EVER!

    What a great book. Hardcover, wiro-bound so that it expands, a plastic pouch to store extra mementos...the author has thought of everything. She must be a mother. Finally, a book for mothers, written by a mother. I give Baby Chronicles 2 thumbs up and recommend it to anyone having or who just had a baby! Kudos!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2003

    This is the best, most organized baby book I've seen!

    I had a cute baby book for my first son, but now wish I'd had this one, because it has room for so many more details! It is really organized, too, including a table of contents, so you can easily FIND the information you've already recorded. My first sons book has so many empty pages, because the things it asked for just weren't relevant for us (like the horoscope on the day he was born. . .duh!), but this one really prompts me to record memories and significant information! And I love the tooth chart. . .a mouth diagram to record both when each baby tooth came in, and when it fell out! You can even order little tiny bags to attach the baby teeth to the page in the book if you want. I wholeheartedly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    Best baby book! Details everything!

    I got this for my 2nd child and it helped me record details & photos I might not have taken the time to do (like you do for the 1st baby.) I especially love the pre-pregnancy pages! It's great for the detail-oriented and has lots of pages to record notes on your little miracle. All my friends want the book too. There's pages for listing baby shower gifts, 4 pages for noting the baby's firsts, a family tree, a growth chart and my personal fave - a 2 page portrait gallery to show the baby growing at each month. It is acid-free, neutral colored paper. This is what I get women for baby showers. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2003

    Words can not describe it's greatness

    My sister got this for me and sent it to me in Italy. I loved it so much that I threw away the one that I had already started and began working on this one. My daughter is two now, but I know that when she is older she will look at this and see how much we loved her because we kept track of all the little details. We give much of the credit for this to the author. It is fabulous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2002

    The Best baby book ever!!!!

    I got this book when my daughter was 6 weeks old. I was upset that I didnt get earlier. It has a place for everything. Even things for extra momentos

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1