Customer Reviews for

Baby, Drive South (Southern Roads Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    Great read!

    I love all of Stephanie Bond's books. They are a lot of fun and although you know how they will turn out, it is great seeing how they get to that conclusion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend. Short but great!

    Great story. Have already ordered the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great series

    I love this series as much as Body Movers because of the great characters, the setting, and the fun story line. Stephanie Bond books are interesting reads and this does not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Paradise

    A child would not stop screaming when she saw me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Jakr

    Hey alice i smile

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Reality

    Um.... hi everyone?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Anna

    She pauses. "What's your favorite fruit?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Aero

    (Its a her.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Awesome storyline and for these who loves a series!

    This is one of the 4 books about 3 brothers. First book gives details about the brothers, etc. Fir folks who loves a good romance with a sense of adventure roll in one..these series are the ones to get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great series

    Totally enjoy reading Stephanie Bond's books. Only wish she would publish her online stories in paperback form. The Southern Roads series was fun, informative, and easy reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Really good!

    It had just the right amount of humor and romance. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Good Read!

    Fans of Sherryl Woods and Susan Mallery will love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    great series

    great series. can't wait for the next one to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Great Read

    Sweetness, Georgia is looking for single women to come to town.

    Sweetness, Georgia was the town the Armstrong brothers grew up in. Then in a devastating tornado, the town was wiped out and destroyed. But the brothers aren't giving up on their town that easily. The idea of putting an ad out seeking women is unique, for sure. Then they get their wish. A group of women, looking for a fresh start, drive down to Sweetness. It's going to take a lot to get this place off the ground and rebuilt, and these ladies have plenty of requests!

    What a first impression Porter Armstrong makes on the women, especially the prospective doctor, Nikki Salinger. When it comes to Nikki, Porter keeps getting off on the wrong foot with her, and Nikki wonders why she came to Sweetness in the first place. Yes, she needed a new start, but is Sweetness really where she wants to make it?

    Nikki would leave, but of course, she can't. She realizes this when she can't get her van started! That darn Porter is driving her crazy every which way he can. In this charming and witty story about three brothers who want to bring their hometown back to life, Ms. Bond creates characters that make us laugh, cry, smile, and frustrated!

    While Porter's intentions are good, sometimes he comes across as a stubborn brat, and maybe that's what makes him more memorable. Further into the book, the reader catches glimpses of a softer, kinder Porter. Nikki starts learning about Porter the nice guy as well, and she starts feeling things she never imagined she would. Nikki has a choice to make. She could leave, and go back to the life she once knew, face her demons and be done with it, or she could stay. She could help rebuild this town that Porter and his brothers love so much. Who knows, she may even be surprised at the possibilities in her future, not just as the town doctor, but with Porter as well.

    As always, I enjoy the heartfelt, witty stories Stephanie Bond writes. Baby, Drive South is another winner that will be added to the keepers shelf, to be picked up and read when needing a good comforting story. I look forward to coming back to Sweetness in the next book, to see how the rebuilding progresses.

    If you enjoy lighthearted contemporary romances, a hero who is misunderstood but lovable at the same time, and a heroine who finds happiness and a fresh start in a place you'd never imagine, then you'll enjoy this book.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Susan Mallery fans will love!

    This contemporary romance is right up my alley. It is simple and fun with good opposites that make for an interesting couple. We've got a cocky, yet charming male whose all about providing himself to the ladies. Opposite him is a vulnerable, strong woman who doesn't know she's got the assets, much less how to use them. Throw in a bet, desperation, a couple of brothers, 99 other women, a broken leg and you've got one sweet, southern ride.

    Admittedly not everything about the backstory is believable. A town that doesn't get many tornadoes and is then suddenly hit by an EF-5, shouldn't have zero deaths. Gotta bring on the pain, baby. At the same time the concept is impressive. The bond these three brothers share with the land creates a very real sentimentality, and their vision is practical and worthy. In the end everything balanced out nicely. No solid complaints, especially since the characters are well rounded and drive the story.

    If you are a Susan Mallery fan, as I am, then I firmly believe you will enjoy this book. I predict this to be a trilogy that will deliver, and get better with each book (I am definitely interested in book 3!). I fully intend on making a book store purchase of all three books.

    This will be a set worth rereading, books that that truly lighten your day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The first Southern Roads romance is a fun but straighter than the Bonneville Flats tale

    Ten years ago an F-5 tornado devastated Sweetness, Georgia. The Armstrong brothers (Marcus, Kendall and Porter) and other men decide to rebuild their ravaged mountain town. Porter points out that there is a minor problem with their plan: no females. He advertises for women to come and meet the men of Sweetness with matrimony in mind (and hopefully body).

    An army of single females including heartbroken Dr. Nikki Salinger invade Sweetness. She sets Porter's broken leg, but also believes she made an error coming here. When the town's Southern boys ridicule her, Nikki decides to leave. Porter has other ideas for his little doc so he incapacitates her car to give him the time he believes he needs to win her heart. His plan works thanks in part to animals until her ex Darren and truths arrive.

    The first Southern Roads romance is a fun but straighter than the Bonneville Flats tale. Readers will appreciate the diverse personalities of the Armstrong siblings with middle brother Kendall still referring the battles between the oldest Marcus and the youngest Porter. Entertaining, fans will enjoy how Porter found his groove and some broken body parts when he fell in love with his little doc.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4