Customer Reviews for

Baby Proof

Average Rating 4
( 723 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(247)

3 Star

(125)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

This is the first book by this author that I had read and I loved it. Couldn't put it down, very easy read. After I finished reading this I bought the other two.

posted by 2621939 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Okay Read

i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was ...
i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was very slow moving to me and it was hard to get into the characters like in the other books. I though that the book was not as good as the others. However, I did like how she tried to bring back Ethan from Something Blue to connect the stories together. Overall the book was okay. I do plan on reading her last book and hope it is better than this one.

posted by DivaPrincess28 on January 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 727 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 37
  • Posted January 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Okay Read

    i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was very slow moving to me and it was hard to get into the characters like in the other books. I though that the book was not as good as the others. However, I did like how she tried to bring back Ethan from Something Blue to connect the stories together. Overall the book was okay. I do plan on reading her last book and hope it is better than this one.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Okay

    The main character in this book is just so hard to like. I had a hard time caring about what happened to her. The other books i read by this author had similar characters. I will not purchase anymore of her books,I am tired of reading about self centered, spoiled New Yorkers.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Loved it!

    This is the first book by this author that I had read and I loved it. Couldn't put it down, very easy read. After I finished reading this I bought the other two.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Sad but true.

    This book was true to the title and many young women out there. Women are expected to want children but sometimes there are other things in life that a woman has chosen too and this is not always accepted.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Loved This Book!

    I also read this after reading something borrowed and something blue. It took me probably about 2 days to get throug the first chapter, but after all the drama went down I was hooked. I think claudia is really relateble and I loved that it yied in with the first 2 books. A must read for sure!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    I downloaded this book in the morning and finished it that same evening. I have to say I've become a bit of an Emily Giffin junkie. I've read all of her books already and don't know what to do now that there's none left. This was by far my fav. I loved being able to relate to the intense emotions of being in love and sometimes letting pride get the best of you, which can ultimately ruin something amazing. Definitely a heartwrenching read. Loved it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very enjoyable!

    This book had more drama than I was expecting, but I didn't mind at all! She is a very talented writer, and I really loved reading it! This was my first book by her, and I look forward to reading others! Going to pass it on to my friends!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Not Emily Griffin's Best

    The breaking up in this book was far too abrupt. The making up far too easy-with a very long drawn out angst ridden middle. The far to smooth reunion just made that overdrawn breakup all the more annoying. And the makeup itself lacked the passion and conflict needed to seem realistic.

    The book kept you interested enough to be all the more let down by its climax and resolution.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    Refreshing and honest - great book!

    As a married woman without children, I was able to relate to this book and felt that the author portrayed my thoughts exactly. It is refreshing to hear my thoughts put into words and hopefully people will look at married childless couples a little differently now - just because you don't have them does not mean you want them but can't have them! Thank you!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    Another great book by Emily Giffin

    Loved the book as I loved her first to. I was really surprised by some of the reviews. I think that just because you can't relate to the main characters doesn't make it a bad book. Well written, easy reading, and definatley keeps the flow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I had mixed feelings about this book. I saw other people's review how this book was a disappointment, but I am glad I got to read it. I loved, loved, loved her first two books. This one at first is a little bit slow, but then it gets really good. I like the part how she incorporated Ethan in this book for just a few lines. I liked everything about the story and how it developed. I definitely recommend it :o)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Did NOT disappoint.

    After reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue I searched for comparable books by other authors and ended up back at Emily Griffin. I bought Baby Proof and finished it in 4 days. Its light but thought provoking and you really feel for the character(s). Didn't want the story to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Love it until the End

    The title of my review ssays it all. I loved this book right up until the end. I was so excited to read a book where I could identify so much with the main character and I was glad to see that she stuck to her guns and didn't cave, just because her husband changed his mind about wanting kids.

    Then, all of a sudden, just because she decides she wants her husband back, she decides she can have a baby EVEN THOUGH SHE STILL DOESN'T WANT ONE. I was horrified and felt totally cheated. The author totally abused the "love conquers all" idea to explain the fact that a woman with zero interest in having kids, will decide to have one just to get a man back.

    I think that the author doesn't really understand a woman who doesn't want to have kids. My guess is that she secretly believes that a woman who says she doesn't want kids secretly does want kids, even if she may not realize it yet. I just feel so betrayed. The author should have kept her integrity instead of turning such a promising storyline into another "woman doesn't want kids, woman changes her mind and decides to have kids."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Emily Giffin knocks it out of the park with this one!

    Emily Giffin knocks it out of the park with this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Bella

    She waits

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Not worth it

    I read something borrowed and something blue and i loved them! So i thought i would read more by her, but i was very disappointed. Not many books are a waste to me but this one was. The story dragged on and on with too much detail and not enough development of characters. The best part was reading about Ethan again, so for that it was worth it but only that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Refreshing!

    I love how unique this topic was. I get so tired of reading the same thing over and over, so this was a welcomed change!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Awesome

    This book deserves 6 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Good read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great book

    Couldn't put itdown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 727 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 37