Customer Reviews for

Baby Proof

Average Rating 4
( 715 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(246)

3 Star

(122)

2 Star

(62)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

This is the first book by this author that I had read and I loved it. Couldn't put it down, very easy read. After I finished reading this I bought the other two.

posted by 2621939 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Okay Read

i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was ...
i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was very slow moving to me and it was hard to get into the characters like in the other books. I though that the book was not as good as the others. However, I did like how she tried to bring back Ethan from Something Blue to connect the stories together. Overall the book was okay. I do plan on reading her last book and hope it is better than this one.

posted by DivaPrincess28 on January 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    Refreshing and honest - great book!

    As a married woman without children, I was able to relate to this book and felt that the author portrayed my thoughts exactly. It is refreshing to hear my thoughts put into words and hopefully people will look at married childless couples a little differently now - just because you don't have them does not mean you want them but can't have them! Thank you!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I had mixed feelings about this book. I saw other people's review how this book was a disappointment, but I am glad I got to read it. I loved, loved, loved her first two books. This one at first is a little bit slow, but then it gets really good. I like the part how she incorporated Ethan in this book for just a few lines. I liked everything about the story and how it developed. I definitely recommend it :o)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Emily Giffin knocks it out of the park with this one!

    Emily Giffin knocks it out of the park with this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    A very good read

    Wonderful story. It took me three days to finish it. I read all her books, and enjiyed each one of them almost equally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Wonderful story!! Well written and kept my attention the WHOLE t

    Wonderful story!! Well written and kept my attention the WHOLE time! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Storm

    CARL! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Loved it

    Really enjoy the way Emily Giffin tells a story. I have read all of her books, loved them all. Her books are light, easy, reading but story grabs you and you can't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Love this author

    Emily Giffin writes wonderful books, always enjoy every one. Am reading this now, glad I bought this, cannot put it down. will be ready for the next in her line of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Another great book, it was worth the read! It¿s a wonderful sto

    Another great book, it was worth the read! It’s a wonderful story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Another favorite!

    Aftrr reading something borrowrd and something blue I decided that I loved Emily Griffin book. Well this proved my point, I loved this book and loved the ending just like her others. I also loved that Ethan and Darcy were in here for a bit. I was excited and enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Good

    I enjoyed reading this book. Easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Loveed this book..

    Could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Another great read

    Emily Giffin does it again. This was another book about something that could truly tear a couple apart. Great job on presentation and plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Loved it!

    If you are a fan of her books, then this won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book about motherhood

    This is a true chic lit book. It explores so many female problems/situations.... falling in love, breaking up, adopting, having babies. I loved everything about this book and how all the ladies in this story are experiencing different situations with motherhood. From abortion, false pregnancies, adoption, not being able to have kids, wanting to have kids, etc..... It pretty much covers all aspects of motherhood. This book was so addicting, I couldn't put it down! My only complaint is that the ending was sort of a cliff hanger!!!! There isn't a true ending.... so I'm left wanting to know MORE!!! I want answers; I want to know what happens to the main character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Enjoyed this!

    I have always loved Emily Giffen's books. This was no different. Same loveable characters and same thought provoking stories. I would recommend this read. Quick read over a lazy weekend. Thanks Emily!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Frustrating...but worth it!

    I love giffin's books but liked this one the least of something borrowed, something blue, and love the one you're with...still an excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another good read by Emily Giffin

    Recommend...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    So-so...not her best

    Before reading Baby Proof, I have read Something Borrowed, Something Blue, and Love the One You're With. I figured if Giffin could turn me into a fan of Darcy when I read Something Blue, then this book should be great as well.

    The story definitely held my interest and I had a tough time putting it down. Despite that, I had difficulties liking the main character Claudia. Her story seemed to drag on and on with too many "will she or won't see?" situations. The ending was a bit predictable, but I wish there was just a little more- it seemed to end too soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    ok story

    i loved the beginning, middle and was dissapointed at the end. could have been alot better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13