Customer Reviews for

Baby Proof

Average Rating 4
( 723 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(247)

3 Star

(125)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

This is the first book by this author that I had read and I loved it. Couldn't put it down, very easy read. After I finished reading this I bought the other two.

posted by 2621939 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Okay Read

i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was ...
i read this book after reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue. Both of those reads were great and I couldn't put the books down. I finished both in a matter of days of starting them. This particular book took me a little over a week to complete. The book was was very slow moving to me and it was hard to get into the characters like in the other books. I though that the book was not as good as the others. However, I did like how she tried to bring back Ethan from Something Blue to connect the stories together. Overall the book was okay. I do plan on reading her last book and hope it is better than this one.

posted by DivaPrincess28 on January 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Loved it!

    This is the first book by this author that I had read and I loved it. Couldn't put it down, very easy read. After I finished reading this I bought the other two.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Sad but true.

    This book was true to the title and many young women out there. Women are expected to want children but sometimes there are other things in life that a woman has chosen too and this is not always accepted.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Loved This Book!

    I also read this after reading something borrowed and something blue. It took me probably about 2 days to get throug the first chapter, but after all the drama went down I was hooked. I think claudia is really relateble and I loved that it yied in with the first 2 books. A must read for sure!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    I downloaded this book in the morning and finished it that same evening. I have to say I've become a bit of an Emily Giffin junkie. I've read all of her books already and don't know what to do now that there's none left. This was by far my fav. I loved being able to relate to the intense emotions of being in love and sometimes letting pride get the best of you, which can ultimately ruin something amazing. Definitely a heartwrenching read. Loved it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very enjoyable!

    This book had more drama than I was expecting, but I didn't mind at all! She is a very talented writer, and I really loved reading it! This was my first book by her, and I look forward to reading others! Going to pass it on to my friends!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    Another great book by Emily Giffin

    Loved the book as I loved her first to. I was really surprised by some of the reviews. I think that just because you can't relate to the main characters doesn't make it a bad book. Well written, easy reading, and definatley keeps the flow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Did NOT disappoint.

    After reading Something Borrowed and Something Blue I searched for comparable books by other authors and ended up back at Emily Griffin. I bought Baby Proof and finished it in 4 days. Its light but thought provoking and you really feel for the character(s). Didn't want the story to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Bella

    She waits

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Awesome

    This book deserves 6 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Good read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great book

    Couldn't put itdown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great book!

    This book was excellent! If you like a romance book with a little twist, this book is for you. So pick this book and I bet you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    This died quickly

    ~What does the fox say?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Madi

    I haone baby and itname was meth

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    To kiki from mell

    Do u have an email so i can send u a nook friend invation

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    BRITISH INVASION!

    XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    I love Emily Giffin

    Emily Giffin is by far my favorite author. She makes characters so relatable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Jasper

    Yes. "Well I kill people and i eat hands. Thats two things." Her favorite videos

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great book!

    Loved this - read it in a couple of hours! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Gift

    Was a hit with my daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14