BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Baby Talk: Every Parent's Horror story - Book 1

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Get this book! Highly recommended!

This is part 1 of a longer story. I picked it up because Mike is a writer that I met on Twitter and I had read another part of series by him. I liked it a lot.
I am a horror and suspense type of guy, so when I saw the cover and read the blurb for BABY TALK, I had to s...
This is part 1 of a longer story. I picked it up because Mike is a writer that I met on Twitter and I had read another part of series by him. I liked it a lot.
I am a horror and suspense type of guy, so when I saw the cover and read the blurb for BABY TALK, I had to see how good it was.
In a nutshell...I couldn't put it down!
When I read I am looking for pure entertainment and something that keeps me reading in spite of all of my other responsibilities. I loved this first part so much, I am going to go and by the other half right now.
Book two here I come!
I would tell you about the book, but I don't want to spoil it.

posted by jscottsharp on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Apoligy

Sorry you were just kind of infruriating sorry.

posted by ama1396 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Get this book! Highly recommended!

    This is part 1 of a longer story. I picked it up because Mike is a writer that I met on Twitter and I had read another part of series by him. I liked it a lot.
    I am a horror and suspense type of guy, so when I saw the cover and read the blurb for BABY TALK, I had to see how good it was.
    In a nutshell...I couldn't put it down!
    When I read I am looking for pure entertainment and something that keeps me reading in spite of all of my other responsibilities. I loved this first part so much, I am going to go and by the other half right now.
    Book two here I come!
    I would tell you about the book, but I don't want to spoil it.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great book

    This is part 1 of a 2 part book. The story is very well written. Definetly a page- turner. So glad my baby isn't anything like baby Natasha!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Apoligy

    Sorry you were just kind of infruriating sorry.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    He jumps

    Neal dies and baby stays with annie. She kills her. She grows up to be a serial killer. SPOILER?

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great Read

    Only an insane person would not be afraiid of homicidal talking 5 month old baby girl. Good characters and storyline, keepiing iit moving along at a nice pace. This is just book 1 of what I understand to be a 2 book story. Will read book 2 after posting this and will let you know if iit lives up to book 1.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Awesome reading!

    I couldn't stop reading once i started. Had to buy book 2 just because book 1 was so great...wish there were more books in the baby talk series. Hoping my 5 month old never turns out like natasha! One of the best books i've read in awhile!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Lay Lay 64

    Stupid it is boring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Found Book 2!!!

    Go to related titles,then more by this author. Scroll down untill you see Baby Talk 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Kind of recommend

    It was a fun read. Can't find book 2

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    THIS WAS A GOOD BOOK VERY WELL WRITTEN. I WOULD READ MORE FROM T

    THIS WAS A GOOD BOOK VERY WELL WRITTEN. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Get this book!!!!

    A page turner. Can't wait to read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    have to purchase second part...

    Really? Not happy....

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    ADDICTING

    Very addicting read, good and creepy story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Hfhdjf

    BEST BOOK EVA IMA GONNA HAVE AKID

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    baby talk

    GREAT read. Enjoyed this very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Omg

    Rad this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Wow

    Jcjdkd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    This is cool

    Its interesting and fun to read- is baby natasha an alien or somethin? READY TO READ BOOK 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Good book

    This was a good book, different, but good. Can't wait to start part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Definitely getting book #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2