Customer Reviews for

A Baby of Her Own (Dundee, Idaho Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!!!

This book was a delightful read!! I have read it more than once.

posted by sportsmom74 on December 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

an okay book

What Delaney wants is a baby. A baby of her own. At thirty, she longs to break away from the constraints of her life. Longs to reach out for her heart¿s desire. She¿d prefer marriage as well, but there¿s no man in Dundee, Idaho, she¿s interested in marrying. Then one w...
What Delaney wants is a baby. A baby of her own. At thirty, she longs to break away from the constraints of her life. Longs to reach out for her heart¿s desire. She¿d prefer marriage as well, but there¿s no man in Dundee, Idaho, she¿s interested in marrying. Then one winter night she and her best friend, Rebecca, go to Boise with the intent of finding a man for Delaney. She meets a handsome stranger named Conner, a man who might be able to provide her with the solution she needs¿ and the baby she wants. Afterward she thinks she must have been out of her mind. But it¿s too late. Because she¿s pregnant. And because the stranger isn¿t a stranger anymore. Conner Armstrong is now living on a ranch just outside Dundee.

posted by Anonymous on February 24, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Harlequin SuperRomance is known for they sweet romances that alw

    Harlequin SuperRomance is known for they sweet romances that always end in the best possible ways.  This one is no exception, and sometimes that's just what you need.  While not my favorite it was still a quick read that was nice on a rainy afternoon.  Delaney is a little too perfect - she seems to have never done anything wrong.  She's the apple of her small town's eye and when she shows up pregnant and unmarried - the gossips go wild.




    On the other hand, Conner is a bit of a wild one that has been told to finally take responsibility or else.  So he is shipped off the family's ranch to try and make it turn a profit.  But (there has to be one) his uncle's don't think he can hack it, and don't think he belongs in the family at all.  He has quite a lot on his plate when he finds out that Delaney is pregnant with his child.




    Neither of them handle the situation very well, but if they had there wouldn't have been much of a story.  There are numerous ups and downs as the two try and find their way and figure out where each will fit in the other's lives.  While it was a bit predictable, it was still a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    Loved this book!!!

    This book was a delightful read!! I have read it more than once.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    an okay book

    What Delaney wants is a baby. A baby of her own. At thirty, she longs to break away from the constraints of her life. Longs to reach out for her heart¿s desire. She¿d prefer marriage as well, but there¿s no man in Dundee, Idaho, she¿s interested in marrying. Then one winter night she and her best friend, Rebecca, go to Boise with the intent of finding a man for Delaney. She meets a handsome stranger named Conner, a man who might be able to provide her with the solution she needs¿ and the baby she wants. Afterward she thinks she must have been out of her mind. But it¿s too late. Because she¿s pregnant. And because the stranger isn¿t a stranger anymore. Conner Armstrong is now living on a ranch just outside Dundee.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    I have read all of Brenda Novak's Whiskey Creek books, so I know

    I have read all of Brenda Novak's Whiskey Creek books, so I know she does a fantastic job with small town books. This book was just as great as all the others! I am officially hooked on another Brenda Novak series. I really liked how this book started off with quite the shocker, and just kept going strong. I couldn't believe it! Delaney wants a baby so bad, that she tries to get a baby through a one night stand. There was just one surprise after another. Among the many surprises are the characters themselves. They evolve quite a bit in this story, and Novak did it seamlessly. The town and people of Dundee are introduced very well, and you really get a taste for what the town is like, and I know I loved it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Love this series I love books that make women look strong and they know that things will lead them to happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Confused

    Why not free

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    A Must read series

    Great love story, all around Great Book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    great story

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Enjoyed this book

    There were some typos, but were easiky overlooked. Waiting for the next one in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Very good read

    This was a very good read looking forward to more from Dundee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great Read!!!

    I was very unsure about reading this book. At first it was not that interesting and I was unsure about finishing it. Once I read past the first chapter, i could not put it down!! I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Sweet

    Conner and Delany's story takes you through many emotions. After one night, both their lives change forever and the journey to happiness has a lot of bumps in the road. Sweet 226 page read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    a baby of her own

    Very good book. Sure enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2