BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Babysitter's Business Kit (American Girl Series)

Average Rating 5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a book that teaches girls that want to be good baby sitters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2006

    Great for teens who want to babysit!

    This book was so helpful. It told you all the basics to babysitting like first aid, meals,diaper changing, and how to calm a child. I bought it when I started babysitting, it helped me be a responsible, expierienced babysitter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    AMAZING

    i got this book before i took a class because ive been wanting it for like 5 years. (no joke) i read it cover to cover looked at all the stuff in 1 hr. I went to my class and i had knew EVERYTHING. All of the material had been thoroughly described in the book. This is a great kit for anyone wanting to babysit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    Awesom, Awesome!

    This particular title is good for girls looking to make money from babysitting. This book has a very good way of teaching the girl about the basics of babysitting and the steps in keeping the child(ren) and the parent(s) of the child(ren) she is babysitting satisfied with her services. Overall it is a wonderful title and I think every girl should be able to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Awesome Helper Book!!!

    This book was awesome! I read it and all the information helped me a lot while babysitting. The kids love the stickers and games. The parents especially liked the welcome home, and the before you go check list. It helped me to do my best. All of the American Girl books really help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    Perfect

    So good. Not usually a fan of girly books but after this it is helpful for making money and being a good romodel at the same time go american girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2005

    this rocks

    this is great i bought it. it was worth it. im gonna take a babysitting class. u should buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2005

    What a great kit!

    I bought this book last month because I wanted to start babysitting. I wasn't sure if I should buy it, but after looking at it I decided I should but it. That was the best choice because it had everything I needed to get started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    Outstanding

    This is an excellent book I don't know what I would have done without it;I am the most susceful babysitter that I know and it even helped me start my own babysitters club because of this reveiw I had so many clients that I had to hitre my cousin and now we are now known as the babysitters club.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    This book helped soooo much!

    This book helped me so much about what to bring when you babysit, what is safe and not safe, and a lot more. If u would want more info on baby-sitting you should go ahead and buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2004

    Awsome babysitting book

    i love the book. i am moving into a neighborhood with little kids and i am not nervous about starting because of what this kit contains and what it tells me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    Helpful and Suportive!

    I loved this book! I previously took a summer job being a camp counselor for preschoolers. This book helped me prepare!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    Great book

    This is a great book for any pre-teen who wants to make money babysitting. This book has taught me so much about babysitting. Could not babysit without it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2004

    work in 5 minutes

    I gave my dad my bussines card,he passed all 18 of them out and I had 10 clients in 5 minutes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2003

    Wow!!! The absolute best ever!!!

    Yes, I'm a babysitting fanatic... I have a ton of babysitting manuals. This one is the best yet though. I mostly just do mothers helper for a neighbor but i REALLY want a real babysitting (alone) job. I just got this kit last night and i can't wait until my next job to use the stuff in it. Also, the guide it included has awesome advice on feeding hard to please mealtimers, bedtime tips and also advice on the trickiest situations... for ex: saying they washed their hands when you know they did not. I cannot say enough about this. It's definately worth 5+++ stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Best babysitter ever

    I loved the book it was cool, because of that book, this is what my fridays look like: Fri. 4:30-6 Samtha(2years) 6:30-8:30 Alex(31/2)and Sam(6) In the summer I babysit so much I make $200 a week, I`m not tring to brag. All of my jobs are easy because this book you should buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    WOW! Can this get any better?

    This kit is awesome! It helped me aton and kept me so organized. Plus I carry it to every time I baby-sit and when the parents see it they have more faith in me and think I'm responsible. Trust me this a must for beginners or even if you have done it for years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3