BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Babyville

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Perfect for chick lit readers

    Quick, delightful read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    Excellent!

    This book is so good. I couldn't even put it down. Highly recommended, especially if you are trying for a baby b/c you can relate! It will make you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    loved it

    At first I hestitated buying this book because the last thing I wanted to read about was woman and their children...honestly I live that. I'm so happy I did decide to get this, I loved it from the beginning to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    Not even done reading and its execellant

    I have been a fan of Jane since the very first book. Everytime I read it I feel as if I am the main character, Jane defiently knows how to describe well. I am not even done with Babyville and cant wait to go and buy the next new book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2004

    Love it!

    As a pregnant woman on bedrest, I have to say, I absolutely love this book! I am flying right through it because I can't put it down! Jane Green is a wonderful author, her books are very entertaining. I would definately recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Light, Adorable Book!

    I loved this book! I loved the characters and the ending was great. The book came together well. I have 2 small kids and this book was something I enjoyed picking up in the evening and reading without having to think a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Love Jane Green Novels

    I recommend this book to anyone who has some extra time. I just finished the book and absolutely loved it. I couldn't put it down. Read it on the train and didn't want the train it stop b/c it would mean I would have to stop reading. Crazy! But in reading this, you relate to the characters and become sad when things down't work out the way you want them to for a particular character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2003

    Another Classic

    Jane Green's books get better everytime. This is an addictive book if you have free time for reading. Her stories are always entertaining and relatable. I found myself smiling at good/funny events or calling characters names out loud during humiliating or sad events. Very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2003

    another great read by jane green

    I actually already have this book (i got it from London) and it is another hit. All those Jane Green fans out there will not be disappointed. It takes a little time getting into it, but once you do its hard to put down. Also look for another great hit by Jane 'Spellbound' (probably not until a couple of years though) it is also fabitty fab fab just as her previous works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2