Customer Reviews for

The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

thumps up

a well-written story that fills out all the categories of a good romance novel. this book was difficult for me to put down. i loved every chapter.

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was just 'OK'

The book wasn't too bad. She has good descriptions and you can picture the characters and I liked the plot of everything. I predicated several things; it was no big surprise on some of the things that happened. I like the second book of this trilogy better because so...
The book wasn't too bad. She has good descriptions and you can picture the characters and I liked the plot of everything. I predicated several things; it was no big surprise on some of the things that happened. I like the second book of this trilogy better because some of the plotting in the bachelor is a little on the juvenile and not very believable. (i.e. Panty Thief) I like the two main characters and If you like romance books I bet you will enjoy the trilogy, though not the best book I ever read, it certainly isn't the worst and may be worth your time.

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Cute, fun read!

    This was a fun read. The main characters are great and I really enjoyed the relationship between the Chandler men and their mom - she is a trip! I can't wait to see what she gets into in the other books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    Was just 'OK'

    The book wasn't too bad. She has good descriptions and you can picture the characters and I liked the plot of everything. I predicated several things; it was no big surprise on some of the things that happened. I like the second book of this trilogy better because some of the plotting in the bachelor is a little on the juvenile and not very believable. (i.e. Panty Thief) I like the two main characters and If you like romance books I bet you will enjoy the trilogy, though not the best book I ever read, it certainly isn't the worst and may be worth your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    thumps up

    a well-written story that fills out all the categories of a good romance novel. this book was difficult for me to put down. i loved every chapter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    Can't wait for the sequels...

    I couldn't put it down. Good looking men with brains and morals. I can' t wait to read about the other brothers. Great summer read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Love this!

    Highly recommend it! One of my favorite books! Funny, endearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Great romance!!

    I loved reading this novel becausw the romance was really cute and complicated! But this novel was a great read and i recommend it to people that really likes romance novel and that doesnt mind some sex scenes. This book was very easy and romantic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Loved it

    I really liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Good!

    Good book, It was the first book I had read from carly phillips. I can't wait to read the other books in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Good read

    This was a great love story and mystery all in one!! You will fall in love with the characters! Was a "hard to put down" read!! I want to read all of this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Slow

    This book had such high ratings that I thought it would be a hit. Huge disappointment. I quit reading about halfway through the book. Cheesy plot and boring dialogue.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ,

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 10, 2011

    A fun romance

    A good start to the series, but the next two books are even better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I want a Chandler brother, pleeeease!

    This book is great. You fall in love with all three Chandler brothers during this 3 part series but the youngest Chandler has to be my favorite. Carly Phillips was able to get the perfect combo of comedy and romance. After losing a bet Roman must find a bride and have a baby, simple right? Well even if your the town's most handsome eligible men, something has to go wrong. Roman is accused of being a Panty Thief, its a hilarious tale of bad timing, family bonds, and love (maybe a little lust). I highly recommend The Bachelor and the entire Chandler Brother series!! Way to go Carly Phillips!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A good, easy read

    This book is entertaining, sweet and sexy. A total rainy day or lazy day read. It is a quick read and keeps you engrossed from start to finish. It is a typical romance novel, but so cute and fluffy. The main characters are likeable, but can irritate as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    Light romantic read

    Nice fun light read. Part of a trilogy- this being the first of the series. The characters carry over into the other 2 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    GOOD READING

    MUST READ ALL IN SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    A chic book

    Watch out bachelors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!

    This series was great! They were light-hearted reads with steamy romances between all three couples. Couldn't put em down! Can't wait to read Carly's "Hot" series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    It was a quick read

    Not the best but not the worst book I read. It was easy reading and the romance aspect of it was pretty steamy. But I do want to read the next book in the series because it sounds more interesting and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    love it

    I LOVE this book and the whole series!! and carly phillips is AMAZING! i love everything i have ever read by her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8