Customer Reviews for

Back Spin (Myron Bolitar Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    One of the BEST series I've ever read!

    One of the BEST series I've ever read! His stand alone books are great also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Another Solid Read

    This is another great book by Harlan Coben. A friend has been begging me for years to read him and I'm so thrilled I finally gave in. Read these in order, very important to get the back history on the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Highly recommend, easy read

    I love mystery/detective stories but I love Harlan Coben because of his sense of humor. Myron is always the softie, trying to do the right thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    Iinterestimg but predictable Interesting but predictable.

    Read july 2011.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GRIPPING!

    Myron Bolitar is back in a new gripping story guaranteed to keep you reading. This time the mystery hits close to home and sidekick Win won't help. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding

    This was the second Bolitar book that I've read and it was great. Witty, sharp writing style of Coben as usual (his stand alone books are excellent), and the primary characters of Bolitar and his cohorts have depth and a realness to them. Throw in a strong plot, plenty of good and bad guys and a few laugh out loud lines and you have a fast paced ride and a quick read. I'll likely delve more into this series in the future primarily off of my enjoyment of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Myron is fun!

    The Bolitar series is fun to read - Myron's actions are an interesting contrast to his partner's and the plot is easy to follow, albeit the twist is always expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    suspenseful

    Myron Bolitar is an intriguing, funny character. I love him!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Myron Bolitar series is absolutely fantastic!

    I know that this series has been around for a long time, however, I have just started reading them this year. I found the first 3 to be truly and completely hysterical; Back Spin is also good and while they don't need to be read in order, it's more fun that way. The sarcasm is fantastic and the characters are completely likeable. Harlan reminds me of Janet Evanovich - Stephanie Plum series; the same kind of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2004

    the only disappointing book in the series

    Back Spin, for me, only got going way late in the book. Perhaps it was my utter indifference towards the plot, which was not nearly as interesting as Coben's previous novel in the series, 'Fade Away'. Plus the humor just wasn't there as it was in the other Myron books. Perhaps it was due to Win's absence in most of the novel. The 'twists' were only okay too. I recommend that people read the Myron Bolitar series in order, starting with Deal Breaker, but to skip Back Spin. Fade Away was Coben's best MB book. Gone for Good is his best stand-alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    Great Author

    I immediately went out and bought the rest of the Myron Bolitar series. I love the mix between a good story with plot twists and a sense of humor. Coben in GREAT!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    it got me hooked with sports

    golf didn't interest me until harlan coben and myron bolitar made it interesting. as always, mr.coben can bring out the best of any sports with great great humour too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2000

    Coben=Bolitar=Excellent

    With Backspin Coben scores another solid hit. Its plot is very fast-paced, the dialogue is crisp, the characters are well-developed, the humor is well-integrated within the non-stop suspense, and you'll be guessing 'who-done-it' right up until the end. Could you ask for anything more in a mystery? This is definitely enough for me and I think you'll be more than satisfied as well. If this will be your first Myron Bolitar book by Coben, you're in for a treat. If you've read other Coben books you KNOW you're in for a treat with Backspin. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6