BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Back to Buckhorn

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Too short....only 83 pages for 2.99. Once it got interesting it was over. Wish it was longer. Hope Shohn has a book! Still love Lori Foster though! Will continue to read her books!

posted by 3273901 on June 3, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Product details listed book as 384 pages and it is only 83 pages

Product details listed book as 384 pages and it is only 83 pages.  I feel deceived and cheated.

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Okay

    Too short....only 83 pages for 2.99. Once it got interesting it was over. Wish it was longer. Hope Shohn has a book! Still love Lori Foster though! Will continue to read her books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Overall Rating:  4 Rockin¿ Stars Back to Buckhorn is a quick re

    Overall Rating:  4 Rockin’ Stars

    Back to Buckhorn is a quick read novella in Lori Foster's Buckhorn Brothers series.  I was immediately ensconced by this short story.  I've always been a huge fan of the Buckhorn Brothers and this one was no less than satisfying! 

    Garrett Hudson, a firefighter, good guy extraordinaire, sexy as hell, and every girls dream of Mr. Right.  He is given a chance to connect with the one girl he's always wanted to kiss, Zoey.  

    Zoey Hodge has always been a bit eccentric.  She lives life to the fullest, always trying to see the good in everyone and every situation.  With a long standing a crush on the infamous Garrett Hudson, Zoey comes back to Buckhorn to start over and help her ailing mother.  Little does she know that her dream guy is just as attracted to her as she is to him.  

    I appreciated reading the current adventures of the Buckhorn guys and their family.  Lori Foster has a down home style of writing that appears in every character she creates.  The depth of the hero and heroine in this story was so bedazzling.  I felt as if I knew Garrett on many levels and could totally relate to Zoey's carefree spirit. 

    Will Garrett let love win and claim the one and only girl above all else?  Can Zoey show Garrett that her whimsical way about love and happiness can complete him beyond all else?  If you want a satisfying, captivating short romantic read…then read this book!  Way to rock it, Lori!  Gr¿ta

    Hero -   Garrett Hudson 4.0 stars
    Heroine -   Zoey Hodge 4.0 stars
    Steam Level:  4.0 stars 
    Plot:  4.0 stars 
    Cliffhanger: No

    Would I recommend this book: Yes!  Absolutely!  
    Would I read other books by this author: Yes!  Of coarse!  Lori Foster Rocks!!!

    ***Received an ARC of this book from the Publisher, via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2014

    love the Buckhorn series. Was only 83 pages to short. Wish it wa

    love the Buckhorn series. Was only 83 pages to short. Wish it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Q

    Q

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ¿A delightful spunky and spicy read!!¿ My rating: 4 of 5 ¿¿

    ¿A delightful spunky and spicy read!!¿




    My rating: 4 of 5 ¿¿




    Zoey Hodge left Buckhorn behind her years ago, after her high school years ended on a dramatic note. She never looked back, until now, because her mother needs her help while she recovers. Not looking forward to facing a town full of judgemental looks, Zoey ducks her head as she walks off the plane. Fully expecting her friend Amber to pick her up from the airport, she is surprised to find her old crush Garrett Hudson, Amber's brother waiting for her instead. 




    Doing his sister a favor, Garrett is wondering if Zoey will still look the same as she did in high school. She was always a bright chatterbox, a pretty girl who marched to her own drummer and he had always kept his eye on her. Now a firefighter in town, Garrett had his entire family still around and never felt the need to leave Buckhorn. But then he was never treated quite as poorly as Zoey had been.




    It doesn't take Zoey long to find that some things never change. Even after all these years the dirty looks are still coming her way, but on the flip side, the Hudson family still treated her with the same kindness they always had. Garrett hadn't changed in that respect either, but boy had he grown up!  And it turns out their mutual attraction was still alive and well too. Maybe there are more reasons to hang around Buckhorn after all.




    *****




    Its been a long time since I have read a Buckhorn Brothers book and it was nice to get the taste back for this special breed of men! Men's men all the way, but all raised well by their mommas, all knowing very well how to treat a woman. A smidgeon on the overbearing side, but protective and caring, and when it comes down to it and they find that right woman, they are not afraid to lay all their feelings out on the table. So scrumptious!!




    I loved the characters, especially Zoey, who has an endearing quirky verbal diarrhea issue whenever she gets a little nervous. And Garrett makes her plenty nervous!!! The result is a mouth without breaks or a filter with the most entertaining consequences and to the amusement of Garrett. 




    I personally, would have loved to have seen these two in a full sized novel, and not a relatively short novella. Their personalities so refreshing, the dialogue so funny, and in my opinion enough possibilities in the story for expansion that it would have done really well at 300 or so pages long! Of course I also would not have been adverse to more of their pretty combustible chemistry!! Yowza!




    There is never a hesitation for me when I see an opportunity to read or review a book by Lori Foster. It really is a no-brainer. Her books were the first ones I ever read that brought me into the realm of sexy romance and made me fall in love with it, and to this day I can trust her writing will always deliver! 




    ¿A delightful spunky and spicy read!!¿




    **Copy provided in return for an honest review**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1