Customer Reviews for

Bad Attitude

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I never thought I would write this, but please, Ms. Mitchell, ma

    I never thought I would write this, but please, Ms. Mitchell, may we have a little less sex and some more story, particularly the ending? I pre-ordered, suffered through people posting reviews TWO MONTHS in advance of the release date, so maybe I was anticipating too much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Good Read

    If your looking for a sweet romance don't look here. This is about two people who really like each other and don't know how to handle the situation. The only way they know to comunicate is sex. Lots of sex. Nice change of pace. Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Okay

    I loved the first two books in this series, but this one didn't do much for me. The love, passion, chemistry just wasn't there. It seemed like these two didn't even like each other for as much as they argued and were rude to each other. Wasn't a total loss though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Ending? Who needs one?

    Substance and an ending would have been nice. As well as resolution to their problems, or at the very least some development of the characters through the plot. They seem static.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    4.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    THREESOME. That’s all I need to say and I can guarantee that you’ll purchase this book now, am I right?

    Now THAT’S how you pimp! *drops mic and walks away* ~ Under the Covers

    Ohhh boy! K.A. Mitchell fans! You are in for a treat! BAD ATTITUDE is red HOT HOT HOT!! In the third book in the Bad in Baltimore series by K.A. Mitchell, readers get to know Jamie Donnigan a little more. Jamie is a police rescue diver and has a little bit of an attitude, hence the title but when he saves the life of a – excuse me, THE hottest and richest openly gay son of a powerful family in Manhatten and Miami named Gavin Montgomery, he finds himself questioning things that seemed so clear to him before.

    After a crazy night, Gavin and his buddy Beach have things get out of hand which leads Gavin rushing to stop his friend from jumping off a bridge. He fails and falls right over with him. After a rescue and recovery, Gavin’s father wishes to thank Jamie and it becomes a big media fiasco. There, Jamie sees how the other half lives, but he doesn’t like Gavin because of his money. Jamie soon realizes that there’s space of a significant other in his life but that that mean Gavin is the one?

    K.A. Mitchell is one of my favorite M/M romance authors mostly because there isn’t too much angst. I like a break from it once and awhile and to just have a book that blends humor, great characters, exceptional writing and smokin’ hot sex all together. BAD ATTITUDE definitely has all these things and more!

    Mitchell has always written quite steamy scenes, but there’s one scene that definitely scorched my eyebrows off as I was reading! Unexpected but totally believable was a hot and steamy threesome. Yup, you read that right! THREESOME. That’s all I need to say and I can guarantee that you’ll purchase this book now, am I right?

    Now THAT’S how you pimp! *drops mic and walks away*

    But in all seriousness, I loved the way Mitchell developed the relationship between Gavin and Jamie. Jamie is a tough one to crack, but Gavin never once gave up on him. The romance bloomed beautifully without it feeling too rushed or fake. By the end of the book, I was completely satisfied but it can’t hurt to have more, right?

    *ARC provided by publisher

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Great read

    Rich boy and the working cop - 2 typical characters but the author makes them unique and very entertaining to read about. Especially since the MC's from the first two books are throughout this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1